30Seattle, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
6/18/14: I am DEFINITELY not looking for romance. I'm juggling two major volunteer projects, work, pursuing education in my new career, one to three tabletop roleplaying campaigns, my social life, and spending as much time with my partner as possible.

That said, I like to cuddle, flirt, and talk to people! And also, sometimes, make out with them!

My partner GreenByNature also likes to cuddle, flirt, talk, and make out with people. I can vouch for his abilities in all of these areas. Be warned, his sense of humor is terribly punny. (I like it. :D)

If you happen to be interested in cuddling, flirting, talking to, or making out with one or both of us, please drop me (or him) a message, you beautiful unicorn!

If the fact that I'm ridiculously busy and not romantically available doesn't scare you, feel free to keep reading.


Earthy, excitable, geeky, curious, crafty.

I have a tendency to start many different projects but only have one that I'm truly working on at a given time.

Mentally flexible.

On the poly spectrum but mostly monogamous. Ish. Ly. Sorta.


Genderqueer, trending toward androgynous. My pronouns are they and them, but if you have trouble with that, he and him are also good (it feels like it balances out the fact that I generally present as female). The best option, if you can manage it, is to just not refer to me with pronouns at all.

Oh, and if you call me sir, or refer to me as a boy, it will tickle me immensely.

Recovering pack rat (thus magpie: I only keep the shiny things now).

Extrovert that also enjoys quiet evenings at home.

Super into good communication. I'm not psychic and I don't expect anyone else to be either.
What I’m doing with my life
Investigating every possibility for joy.

Being enthusiastic! About things! That I think are awesome!

Slowly but emphatically removing misogyny and racism from my worldview. It's a lifelong project, and one that I will probably never be able to finish perfectly, but it's worth trying. (Yes, I'm a feminist. No, I don't hate men or think they're "less.")


Pretending to knit.

Scheduling things.

Analyzing the data I collect about myself and my habits.
I’m really good at
Technical writing. If you need flowcharts, standard operating procedures, anything like that, I'm your boy. I will have a ridiculous amount of fun putting them together, too.

Holding or understanding multiple viewpoints comfortably and often simultaneously.

I'm also good at second guessing myself. No, wait- maybe?
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm pretty fidgety. I have a hard time standing still, and I tend to gesture when I talk. The more excited I get, the wider the gestures get. I hardly ever hit people with my elbows anymore...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Some of the best books I have read:
Diane Duane's Young Wizards series, Lois McMaster Bujold's Vorkosigan Saga, Spider Robinson's Callahan series, and Writing Down the Bones by Natalie Goldberg.

I feel that it is my perennial duty to stretch out of my comfort zone, reading-wise, which means non-fiction and non-sci fi/fantasy. Most recently I've wandered back into the section of the library where the books concerned with evolution live.

I don't watch many movies or tv shows. I haven't had cable in more than five years and I haven't missed it at all.

I'm perfectly willing to watch things that other people want me to watch, though- especially if it's situation where I am allowed to do some combination of a) cuddle b) knit and c) comment without causing discomfort to other viewers. (I have a hard time being quiet.)

I do not watch horror films.

Recently I've been catching up on Avatar: The Last Airbender and IT MAKES ME CAPSLOCK AND FLAIL WITH HAPPINESS!! (No spoilers please, I will start singing and plug my ears or leave the room. I know it came out years ago, I don't care, lalalalala).


I mostly listen to in the background, so I don't remember the names or genres of most of "my" music. I tend to prefer music that engenders positive feelings- I've thumbs-down-ed a song for being "too depressing" even if it matches the music area I'm aiming for on a station.

Some artists that I like: James Brown; Steeleye Span; Daft Punk; Laura Veirs; Moby; Deanta; Earth, Wind, and Fire; Justice; Fleetwood Mac; Fiest; The Cottars; Suzanne Vega.

I sincerely enjoy eating, and prefer to take my time over a meal when I can. I've recently been kind of obsessed with breakfast food, although I will still happily eat Indian, Japanese, Mexican, etc.

I don't think of myself as picky. I'll try most things, and will occasionally try things I already know I dislike in order to check if that's still true. I have definite preferences, though.

I generally don't eat mammals, and and I aim to have at least half of my meals be completely vegetarian. When I do eat meat, it usually isn't the centerpiece of the meal.

Bacon, as everyone knows, is a condiment delivered by kind fairies, and therefore doesn't count. As it is extremely tiring for the fairies to fly back and forth from Tir Na Nog to deliver the bacon, it is best to use bacon sparingly, however - or avoid it altogether.

I eat mostly vegetarian because that is my personal preference. It also happens to be a choice I have made due to ecological and monetary concerns, but I am not a crusader by any means.
Six things I could never do without
1. Companionship
2. Touching/cuddles
3. Reading material
4. Nature
5. Good food
6. New things to learn
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to fix various problems in the world through manipulation of the economy and choice architecture.

Organization of tasks, processing to do lists, etc. Personal process improvement.

How cool the evidence for evolution is. Biology is fascinating!

What I really want out of life and how to get it.

Patterns, gender, music, structure, plants, coincidences, and lots of other interesting things.
On a typical Friday night I am
My partner often uses Friday night to do some introvert recovery, so I go out and do extrovert recovery by having one-on-one hangout time with a friend.

If everyone's busy or I didn't schedule anything, I'll take myself out to a nice restaurant and take my time over the meal.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I read romance novels. Mostly ones that make me laugh...or sigh, or blush. If there's bad writing or characterization I'll drop it in a heartbeat, though. Picking up a romance novel habit finally broke me of the compulsion to finish every book I started.
You should message me if
You like to read and want to recommend something to me, or want a recommendation.

You like hanging out in small groups (2-4 people generally).

You enjoy a cup of tea and a chat about deep and frivolous subjects.

You find joy in small wonders.

You want to nerd out about gender. Especially if you're also genderqueer and want to compare notes; we're all so different, it's really neat!

You know about intentional communities and/or chosen families and want to talk about what it's like, how they're created, etc. It's a subject I don't know much about, and I suspect that anecdotal evidence is probably extremely useful.
The two of us