47Allen, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hmmmmm, well I'm a divorced professional with no children. I enjoy my job & career a lot, but would really like someone to share my life with. A few friends have met their spouses through online dating, so I figured I'd give it a shot.

I enjoy doing all kinds of things. Some of these might be going to a movie, live music or concert, cool restaurant or bar, or maybe even dancing somewhere.
I like to entertain, frequently inviting friends over to grill steaks and enjoy some drinks, or throwing a party.

I'm an enthusiastic cook, and typically host a big Thanksgiving spread for the extended family & friends. I enjoy taking cooking classes & learning new techniques. Maybe you can teach me a recipe or two.

I enjoy traveling, with the beach & Vegas being two of the favorites. My job allows me to travel and explore. I'm thinking of going skiing this season (I haven't been in a long time), but really enjoy it. I enjoy exercise, and even like Zumba a lot (I'll wait for you to stop laughing-lol). It would be great to find someone who likes the same, but I don't expect you to join me at a Zumba class-unless you want to. I enjoy working out (generally go 3-4 times a week), and would be interested in someone who does the same.

I'm stable and secure, with a quick wit, and easy laugh-and would love to find the same. I like to joke around, have a great sense of humor, and really enjoy making people laugh. While I can be serious when necessary, you've got to have a sense of humor to cope with stuff right?

What I'm looking for - I'd really like to meet someone who is secure, stable, self-assured, confident, and with a healthy sense of humor.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm enjoying my life & career, planning for the future, traveling for fun, and looking for someone to share it with.
I’m really good at
Cooking, grilling, making drinks, entertaining, throwing parties, attention to details, providing stability, being a loyal friend, making vacation plans, and joking around. And I've even been told that I've got a good handle on when to send flowers to a woman-lol.
The first things people usually notice about me
My sense of humor, and that I’m laughing.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Favorite books: Most of my reading is job-related, and believe me nobody wants to read those unless they have insomnia, lol. I enjoyed the Freakonomics series, Linchpin by Seth Godin, Re-Imagine by Tom Peters, The Accidental Billionaires by Ben Mezrich, The Pursuit of Happyness by Chris Gardener, The 5 Love Languages, Headhunters by Jo Nesbo - basically books that make you think.

Movies: I'm a fan of pretty much anything. The latest Bourne movie was awesome, and I really enjoy the James Bond series. I really like movies & shows that make you think. The Sixth Sense is a good example. Tech movies are pretty appealing, with favorites being cyberpunk-themed. You might find this strange, but I even like some of the romantic comedy, or chick flick movies. Of course I think that the Friday series of movies are funny too, so I guess it's quite a range of types.

TV Shows: Pretty similar taste as the movies. I enjoy Tosh .0, the various Law & Order shows, DIY shows, British comedies in general, MI-5, Numb3rs, travel shows, Big Bang Theory, cooking shows, How I Met Your Mother, Bones, House, The Soup, The Walking Dead, etc.

Music: My interests are all over the map-lol. I like pretty much everything that has a beat. I enjoy 80's music (Depeche Mode, New Order, PSB, etc.), rock, some top 40, Jimmy Buffett, etc.. I really enjoy electronica, with some of my favorite DJ’s being Tiesto, Calvin Harris, David Guetta, etc. Seeing live music is always fun, whether it’s a concert in a stadium or in a bar.

Food: I enjoy a wide range of food, and enjoy trying new restaurants, with Mexican & Italian being my favorites.
Six things I could never do without
My dog
My phone
Good company (which is why I'm here)
Physical activities
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Besides what the heck to put down for these essays? I think a lot about how to improve my life & career, achieve the goals that I have, where to go for my next vacation, and where is the gal that wants to spend her life with me.
On a typical Friday night I am
Probably hanging out at a restaurant with friends enjoying a margarita, possibly listening to some live music somewhere, or even maybe enjoying a movie at home. Of course the preferred thing would be to be going out and spending time with someone special.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Hmmmmm, I sing in the car - horribly.
You should message me if
Any of the above sounds appealing, and you would like to chat, and possibly go out.
The two of us