32Calgary, Canada
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm on here looking for friends, partners and people that I connect with (not necessarily intimately, but not excluding). I really enjoy meeting new people and gaining new perspectives on various topics. I fully respect boundaries and comfort zones.

In terms of my personality, I strive for balance and equality (I recognize that "equal" does not mean "same"). I am great at compromising as well as finding a way to make things work (if there's a will, there's usually a way).

I would also like to clarify that I identify myself as feminist, polyamorous and pan-sexual w/ hetero-flexible tendencies. Currently I do not have a partner and am not looking for anything serious at the moment as I'm taking some time for self-exploration and development.

I am also a single parent. Feel free to ask what it's like to have a kid at 15. Note, I only introduce people who are important in my life (typically dating for at least 6 months to a year).

If you would like more info, feel free to ask me or go through my answered questions.
What I’m doing with my life
I am a physics/languages student at UofC. Right now I'm primarily focusing on learning Japanese. I also used to run a Japanese Conversation Club at UofC where we would connect those learning Japanese with native speakers who want to improve their English.

I'm currently taking sometime off from studies working in corporate IT and running my own residential IT business.
I’m really good at
Getting to know people. For me, the first meeting is the most fun. There's so much to learn about each other. New ideas and concepts that I haven't thought of before are always an interest of mine.
The first things people usually notice about me
how pretty I look in the moon light. XD
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Favourite books: Ender's Game and Speaker for the Dead, Ethical Slut, anything by Banana Yoshimoto.

Favourite shows: Sherlock, Elementary, Futurama, IT Crowd, Adventure Time, The Legend of Neil, Clone High, Big Bang Theory, Undergrads...

Favourite movies: Short Bus, Kinsey, Hackers, Swordfish, Lost In Translation

Favourite music: Parov Stelar, Caravan Palace, really anything I can dance to (e.g. house, dance, pop,...). I'm also, quite the fan of Tim Minchin.

Favourite food: O_O FOOD?!?! Where?!?! XD
I can make vegan french toast which is insanely delicious.
Six things I could never do without
-good food and drinks
-new experiences and new things to try
-sexuality and all it's many forms
Most importantly, people to share all the above with.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Social Justice issues including various topics within feminism. My favourite topic is how society views gender and pushes the concept of gender roles.

Also, how there is an ongoing environmental issue with dihydrogen monoxide. It's in our lakes, oceans and rivers, in the air we breathe and even in the rain. If you agree that this sounds like a horrible thing... think about it again. If you still don't get it, it's okay to ask.
On a typical Friday night I am
...out clubbing, board game night with friends or off on another adventure.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I like getting flowers.
It's not much of a disclosure, but there is always a balance between what you are willing to admit and how much you trust a person (and I don't trust the internet).
You should message me if
you like getting messages, because I do :)
I will grant though that I am not fond too much of the song and dance of internet messaging. I understand it's necessity in order to screen people, but I prefer to get to know someone over coffee, drink or pie.

...Or if you would like me to bring over my violet wand (the toy, not a euphemism)

As said above, I am taking some time for self development. During which I am not looking for a relationship. Thus, I'm only seeking friends, fwb and casual. Nothing exclusive or with expectations.
The two of us