32Denver, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
You love riding your bike and hitting the slopes. Your family and your friends are everything to you. You have gone on a run in the past week in which you thought you’d die. You have prioritized education in your life. You follow the news. And you share a deep and abiding love of craft beer. Enough about you.

I really love riding my bike in Denver and I'm looking for someone who enjoys it just as much so please don't message me if you don't own a bicycle. It will just be awkward, I promise.

Movies. Since I was a kid, they've been my escape. Some of my favorites are: Hook, Kiss the Water, Moonrise Kingdom, Triplets of Belleville, Lost in Translation (huge Bill Murray fan), Ferris Bueller's Day Off, Christopher Guest and Wes Anderson films, most Judd Apatow stuff, most everything Spielberg has done, Coen brothers, the list goes on.

A passion of mine is working to fix our public education system. I work at an education advocacy organization doing their digital work. I'm also a reading tutor with low-income students in Denver, which constantly affirms by deep respect for teachers and my desire to never be one. The kids are pretty hilarious as well, like Victor who I tutored last year. He wrote a note thanking me for "tudoring" him. Whoops...
What I’m doing with my life
Finished grad school, working at an educational advocacy group and learning about my new state.
I’m really good at
I have some artistic talents and a tiny bit of creative genius. I can read people quite well and I've been told I possess the gift of gab.
The first things people usually notice about me
The first thing I notice about people is their smile. I'll just assume the same for others.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Favorite book: it changes, but recently: The Four Agreements
Favorite movie: Ferris Bueller's Day Off
Favorite music: Spotify (I appreciate those who like a lot of different types of music)
Favorite food: Mexican, Sushi, Thai, Indian, French, Italian, Korean, various Middle Eastern cuisine, spicy food, BBQ, American, and generally all food I cook. Food that isn't handed to me out of a window.
Six things I could never do without
The internet
Sunrises and sunsets
Cold beer on a hot day
The feeling after a long bike ride or run
Hot showers
I spend a lot of time thinking about
American society, democracy, social media, policy and government, human rights, poverty, social injustice, religion, drug policy, sociology, and public education.

I also think a fair amount about what I want to do in life.
On a typical Friday night I am
Out with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I've changed soaps recently.
You should message me if like someone with a healthy sense of humor and possess your own
The two of us