69Manhattan, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm an attractive, physically fit male with a passion for fitness, self-improvement and the finer things in life. Enjoying a comfortable Manhattan life-style and looking for the opportunity to share my good fortune in a mutually satisfying, growthful and pleasureable relationship with the right person, i.e., somone who is comfortable with her own sensuality and physicality, who is caring, open to new experiences, willing to give as well as receive and feels equally at home in jeans or evening gown...My own dedication to fitness has inspired me to finish 10 marathons although I'm now basically into biking and gym workouts as well as having discovered the joys of being a couch potato. I'm really just seaching for those same basic values and qualities that we're all looking for, i.e., a generous and giving spirit, a good companion and of course mutual chemistry can't hurt...As a way of clearing my mind and relaxing, I enjoy doing th NY times crossword puzzle every day....I also have a lifelong passion and interest in music which ranges from rock to jazz and classical and I have a special fondness for idiosyncratic, iconoclastic songwriters such as Dylan, Tom Waits, Neil Young, Lou Reed and Warren Zevon...Otherwise, I enjoy movies that are plot or character driven such as Gran Torino, The Visitor,etc....Among my all time favorites are the original Manchurian Candidate, of course The Godfather, Unforgiven....

I am Attractive, Physically Fit, and Generous
What I’m doing with my life
I work in city government as a Computer Specialist which I've been doing for a good part of my life....Although I now have the means to retire comfortably, I choose to continue working, as I still find the challenge of developing software to be fullfilling and rewarding...
I’m really good at
Crosswords, debugging computers, bicycling...I used to be a pretty good long distance runner before developing some tendon problems....I'm also a decent problem solver as I tend to have good analytaical skills....
The first things people usually notice about me
That I'm not African-American....
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Much of my reading is technical literature related to computers and I'm currently studying Web design for my own gratification...My preferences in movies and music were discussed above....I enjoy most ethnic cuisines but never quite developed a taste for sushi..I'm not a big meat eater although I enjoy an occasional hamburger, which I prefer over steak.....
Six things I could never do without
Music, my two cats, good friends, my computer, my bike, Edys Butter Pecan ice cream...
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Finding a satisfying and meaningful heterosexual relationship, my job, what to do in retirement...
On a typical Friday night I am
I enjoy having dinner and drinks with friends or just relaxing and enjoying a movie or some mindless TV
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have a tendency to accumulate "stuff" and have difficulty getting rid of things...
You should message me if
If you like what you see and if you see potential for a meaningful friendship/relationship....However, I probably wouldn't respond if you are overweight or do not take care of yourself....
The two of us