42Manhattan, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am an educated, happy international hybrid (European + South Asian), raised in Europe and Asia, and consider the planet to be my home. I have a good job and enjoy my financial and personal independence. I used to working for a private firm which engages in buying and selling of Antiques and art work...

It would be great if the universe could send my way an intelligent, educated, independent, good looking, emotionally healthy man who is looking for romance and maybe a great partnership, in due course. Have I asked for too much? *grin!* Someone who likes kids and hopes to keep discovering more of himself and life with an immensely likeable, terrific woman. (I must pause to pat myself of the back and then smack my wrist for being so full of it. Ha ha! ) If you have some baggage, it's not the end of the world, as long as you are aware of it and it's only carry on. You have had enough success to make you happy and enough longing to keep going until you have all that you want. I'm not sure where or how I am going to meet you but I made up my mind to trek across the internet with my backpack to see what I find. Perhaps I shall meet you here. And if I don't, then please surprise me on a sunny Saturday afternoon in Soho, when I am least expecting it... : )

P.S. My profile picture is current. This is what I look like now, at 45. Please be honest in how you represent yourself online.

Also, I was born and raised outside of the US and am Asian/European mix. Consequently, I don't fit the kind of "box" that some people try to put me in. I come from a good family, and am looking for someone who is my equal in terms of character and achievement.

Having grown up in Europe, I get along well with men who have grown up there, lived and worked there, or share some of the cultural values that I grew up with. Skin color and ethnicity are neither here nor there, but cultural affinity is important to me.

A polite but firm disclaimer (based on a survey of my online experience) - : )

Please do not contact me if:
1. You are looking for casual sex or hookups.
2. You are trying to get me to consider casual sex. There are plenty of women out there who are available for hookups so you don't need to make me join their ranks.
3. And finally, don't send me hate mails just because you don't like what I've stated here. If these basic standards don't work for you, then this is not the right connection for you. Move on.
What I’m doing with my life
Embarking on a career change ~ becoming America's next top lawyer. 😊 🌅 🌻🐤
I’m really good at
* Conversation, logical reasoning,analysis.
* Playing piano and latin dancing (cha cha, salsa, tango)
* Listening to people, hearing what they really need
* Being a loyal and true friend. You will not find be gossiping about you beind your back. If I need to criticize something you did, I will let you know myself.
* Going out and having a good time with my friends!
* Being independent and not needing to know what a guy is "thinking" all the time. I am comfortable in my own skin and don't need to be reassured by a man about how he feels about me.
The first things people usually notice about me
* Good smile, nice to look at.
* Intelligent, good language skills.
* Thoughtful, observant.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Movies: Shawshank Redemption; Smoke; Cinema Paradiso; Farewell My Concubine; The Blue Kite; and many others

Books: The Solitude of Prime Numbers; The Handmaiden's Tale; Space Odessey; Miss Smilla's Feeling For Snow; A General Theory of Love
Six things I could never do without
1. Clean water and air.
2. Peace of mind.
3. People who know and love me.
4. A clean and uncluttered living space.
5. Meaningful work.
6. Hope for the future.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
* The things that I want to do with my law career.
* Dancing, socializing, how I appreciate my friends.
* Planning for the future.
* Planning on how to enjoy the week ahead.
On a typical Friday night I am
Out with my friends.
Or, calling it an early night and curled up on my couch watching TV.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Not yet. Check in with me after we've been friends for a while.. and you might not even have to ask. : )
You should message me if
If you like intelligent women who are capable of being both a man's lover and a man's friend.
The two of us