CurlyHeadGal
49 Brussels, Belgium
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
CurlyHeadGal
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Educator, adventurer, girl from a small town enjoying city life, techy in a good way, super fun aunt, passionate about my work, and getting away from it.
What I’m doing with my life
Exploring the world and working with third culture kids.
I’m really good at
Getting lost and having a great time finding my way,
Dancing badly, and not caring
Road trips
Packing light at a moment's notice
Meeting new people
The first things people usually notice about me
My ready smile and devilish sense of humor, as well as my curly hair.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I read a lot, mostly modern fiction, but also related to my work: technology, education, brain research (very geeky stuff!). I enjoy listening to listen to music, especially jazz and world, but would love to have someone teach me more about other types.
Best foods are Asian, and spicy, but I will try any world cuisine.
I'm a fan of movies, and would love to have someone share their favorites with me.
The six things I could never do without
Good friends spread all over the globe
A glass of good red wine
Laughter
Learning something new all the time
Live music in small venues
Running in the forest on a Spring day
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How technology can/will change teaching and learning.
Where I might travel next
What I might read next
What restaurant I'd like to try
On a typical Friday night I am
depends on many things, but I could be:
at a wine bar with friends laughing off the week
taking a long run or bike ride
seeing a film at an independent theater
leaving for a weekend away
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I love to watch documentaries on almost any topic.
You should message me if
You know great places in Belgium you'd like to share, or an interest you'd like to teach someone about
More