26Waterbury, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hi! I'm Cory. I'm 21 years old and live in Waterbury, CT. I'm
studying to eventually go into Nursing. I've gone to Naugatuck Valley Community College for almost three years now, and plan on going back this Fall.

I'm a bit of a nerd, don't like it? Might as well stop reading.

I'm a gamer at heart. I can be found nerding out about various games or critiquing them in some manners. Honestly, I can talk about some games all day and the story or mechanics behind them.

I am a fan of tattoos and piercings, while I have none currently, I used to have a labret. I have no tattoos, but wish to change that soon.

I have very -very- curly hair, and I'm iffy about it. I tend to
wear a hat these days to hide it quite a bit, since sometimes it
looks like utter crap. Otherwise It makes me, well, me. Curly
Jester. It matches my personality, very spontaneous, random, and happy-go-lucky most of the time.

I am friendly, kind, and warmhearted
What I’m doing with my life
I work as a Photographer at Lake Compounce, and absolutely love it! It's a blast. I have an amazing boss and amazing co-workers. Should you ever find yourself in LC just look for me! :D
I’m really good at
Giving hugs, listening to people's problems, talking with people and comforting them. I'm also very good at just being able to be myself and being happy lately.
The first things people usually notice about me
My eyes and smile. I'm usually very shy and hesitant at first, but once I warm up I'm usually pretty friendly and very happy-go-lucky around friends. The reason I say my eyes and smile because I've been told I have wonderfully blue eyes and a smile that would light up a room.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Favorite books: Anything fiction, I will give anything a try. I am a fan of fantasy and science fiction primarily.

Favorite movies: I am a huge fan of horror films. I have always been a fear fiend at heart and absolutely love getting a good scare or jump from a movie. I also am a fan of comedies and action movies.

Shows: Breaking Bad, Doctor Who, Walking Dead, It's Always Sunny In Philadelphia, Parks and Recreation

Music: Anywhere from Heavy Metal, dubstep, and various others. I am not that picky. :D

Food: Italian! Sushi! I am from an Italian family, and we make our own sauce, macaroni and meatballs. :)
Six things I could never do without
1. My phone.
2. My car.
3. My computer.
4. My friends.
5. My family
6. Books
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I usually spend a lot of time thinking. Period. My train of thought usually escalates from one little thing to a whole massive idea that eventually ends up me being either 'Teh fux' or happy. One of the most things I end of thinking about is the future though.

I also have recently been thinking about the future much, much more often. I really want to find someone that I can be very close with, and be myself with. I am a very honest and upfront person with my emotions. I am not a 'player' of any sort.
On a typical Friday night I am
Up for anything, really. Usually I may spend it alone in front of the computer being a nerd, or I may be out at a friends house. If you would like to hang out on a Friday going to have some Sushi or food, or even just being crazy people, lemme know =)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
That I am willing to admit? I tend to worry quite a bit, and tend to be somewhat anxious. I also cried at the end of Toy Story 3. But I kept my man card.
You should message me if
If you're into the same things as me, or looking for a warmhearted
person to spend some time with. I love meeting new people. I'm
looking for both new friends to share my time with, and even to
meet someone I may be really able to have a serious relationship
The two of us