Cwtchwr
31 Cardiff, United Kingdom
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Cwtchwr
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hi. I'm a friendly, passionate, creative type. I'm based in Cardiff but not originally from Cardiff.

Also; I can't see who gives me Likes so message me instead please if you want a response (even if your message is just "Hi" or "Like.")
What I’m doing with my life
Living and working in Cardiff. Outside of work I'm an actor, musician, writer and I participate in various projects to help the community. I exercise a fair bit (couple of work-outs or so a week plus I mainly get around by cycling.) I've been learning the Welsh language since just before I moved to Cardiff (2008) and I'd love to find someone to practice with.
I’m really good at
I often get complimented on my cooking. I like and eat meat but I mainly make vegetarian food (unless I'm cooking for someone else and they request meat.)

Things like the acting, music and writing I do get compliments too (though I don't expect everyone to like it; it's all a matter of opinion.)

I'm good at other things too but I'll save talking about that for conversation.
The first things people usually notice about me
My eyes or my smile I suppose. Different people seem to notice different things.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
For books and movies anything with a well told story will make me happy. Much as I enjoy a book, most of my reading is online articles about current affairs, politics, economics, etc.
I watch a lot of comedy on TV but I also like documentaries and historical/fantasy drama, action/adventure and horror.
My taste in music is pretty eclectic, I like heavy genres such as rock, punk and metal but I also enjoy things like folk, reggae and classical.
In no particular order my favourite cuisines are British, Mediterranean and Indian but, as with most things, if it's good quality, I'll probably enjoy pretty much anything.
The six things I could never do without
1 My loved ones,
2 outlets for my creativity,
3 good food,
4 exercise,
5 the internet,
6 peace & sanctuary.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Ideas for stories, articles or songs, people I care about, work, chores, things I'm looking forward to, philosophical stuff, general stuff I have to do (errands and chores) all sorts.
On a typical Friday night I am
After work I usually go to the gym, followed by a nice (big) home made dinner. But sometimes I go out to an event or to do some kind of socialising or other.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm not admitting anything like that online, you have to get to know me to find out stuff like that :P
You should message me if
If you like anything you've read. Also; if you just click "Like" I won't know who you are, it's better to send me an actual message so I'm able to respond. :)
More