45 San Jose, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am originally from Chicago and moved to the Bay Area 6 years ago after 16 years in the Military. After my discharge from the Army I attended school and now am a nurse at the VA clinic in Menlo Park. I have lived overseas in Italy and Korea. I fell in love with Korean people, and even managed to learn a bit of the culture, how to cook some Korean food, and a little of the Korean language.
What I’m doing with my life
I have my dream job although sometimes I have to work way too much. In my free time I like to hike, bike, eat different ethnic food and I am continuing to learn Korean.
I’m really good at
Cooking (so my friends say).
The first things people usually notice about me
I really have no idea.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Some of my favorite books are The Divine Comedy, Don Quixote, A Wild Sheep Chase, Merchants of Immortality, and almost any history subject. I will try any type of food but Korean, Japanese, and Italian are my favorites I listen to all genres of music but have not seen many recent movies.
The six things I could never do without
not necessarily in order of importance:
family and friends
the internet
the sun
a good book to read
grilled meat
I spend a lot of time thinking about
the fact that I think too much.

ways to not think for just a little while each day.
On a typical Friday night I am
Preparing to work the weekend, eating out with friends, or catching the game at a friends house.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Oh where is the mystery of discovery? Get to know me better, then I'll answer this question.
You should message me if
you are flexible and can deal with my irregular work schedule.