DBahm
29 Denver, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
DBahm
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I grew up in Northeast Kansas. I am a 25 year-old College Graduate from Kansas State University. I am now a student at the Culinary Art Institute. On a more personal note, I enjoy just about anything I do. I understand that my happiness is all about my mindset. I am just as happy rouging it in the woods as I am in a 5 star restaurant or hotel. Wherever my feet take me, I will find a way to enjoy my situation. I have a dog and a cat. I like to watch movies, play video games, cook, grill, tailgate, go camping. I am looking for someone I can have an intelligent conversation with. Any more than that is just a plus
What I’m doing with my life
Working towards a culinary degree. I would like to travel once I have it. Maybe work for a cruise line or find someone who needs a personal chef wherever they go.
I’m really good at
I am good at cooking. People tell me I am a good singer. ( I am modest about it because there are so many people who are a lot better than me.) I am a good friend and I take care of the people around me.
The first things people usually notice about me
Good sense of humor. (bit dry at times). I am not bashful. I am loud at times. I like to be heard.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books- Artemis Fowl Series, Harry Potter Series, Anything by Dan Brown, thrillers, fantasy or sci-fi mainly.
Movies- The Fifth Element, Shawshank Redemption, Batman Begins, Batman The Dark Knight, Children of Men, Ghostbusters, Ghostbusters 2, The Sandlot, etc.
Music- Anything really, but I like good beats and vocals the best.( I sang in an A cappella group at K-State and i also did vocal percussion.)
Ultimate favorites are Cake, Modest Mouse, Eminem, Ludacris, Wale, Usher.
Food- My homemade shredded chicken or beef enchiladas, beirrocks, Feta Cheese on just about anything, carnitas, and Big Juicy Ribeyes.
The six things I could never do without
my pets, my own cooking, a good (chefs) knife, a job, oxygen, water.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
food... I am in a kitchen cooking over 65 hours a week so not much else has time to dominate my thoughts.
On a typical Friday night I am
Typical Friday nights do not exist in my opinion. If I had to answer I would say working, Friday night is a busy night in restaurants.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
It has been over five years since I was last in a relationship, I had kinda shut down myself to the whole dating thing for quite a while. I wasn't happy with myself, but that has changed. I have lost over 60 pounds in the last 9 months and I hope to lose at least another 30 before I am satisfied with my weight and health.
You should message me if
You think we could be friends. If more develops, then cool.
More