DBstandsfor
28 Philadelphia, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
DBstandsfor
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Just finished grad school at Rutgers, moved to Philly (Kensington) in September.

I grew up in North Carolina, but spent 8 years in Saint Louis before I moved to NJ. I feel kind of spiritually midwestern if that's a thing.
What I’m doing with my life
I focused on housing policy in school, looking for jobs in NYC and Philly.

Also trying to learn some coding/computer stuff. Linux, Python, C, others. It would be useful for my career but I also enjoy that it uses a totally different part of the brain than anything else I do.
I’m really good at
Finding great recipes (and getting better at making them).
Coming up with ambitious reading or cooking projects when I have other responsibilities (see the above comment about learning to code).
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Confessions of a Mask, Moby Dick, 100 Years of Solitude, The Savage Detectives, Mrs. Dalloway, Infinite Jest.

Adventure Time, The Wire, Steven Universe, Peep Show, Tatami Galaxy, Great British Baking Show.

John Fahey, Thee Oh Sees, Creedence Clearwater Revival, Can, Wu-Tang Clan, The Replacements, Ty Segall, Pavement, Neil Young, The Carter Family, Mississippi John Hurt, Fela Kuti, Real Estate, Women, Parquet Courts, Nick Drake, Protomartyr, the disco-influenced side of house music

http://www.last.fm/user/theinevitable

Mishima: A Life in Four Chapters, Il Posto, The Graduate, French New Wave, Studio Ghibli

The Best Show.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
the dark side behind your cute harry potter profile pictures: http://i.imgur.com/PEvh2P1.jpg
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Recently re-read my own profile and realized I had used the phrase "partner in crime" and I cringed so hard that I actually yelled "NO!" out loud.
You should message me if
I get along best with people who are misanthropic but try to fight it.
More