44 Washington, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a riddle wrapped in an enigma wrapped in a mystery wrapped in a donut ;) I'm a casual laid back guy, free of complications, just letting things flow and trying to get back in the dating scene again. I am content with my life but I know that discovering and sharing it with that special someone can make it more interesting and enjoyable. I enjoy great conversation and would love to get out of DC for a day trip. I'm not into drama or loud people, not much into watching sports on TV (I'd much rather share the thrill of a real game even if I don't follow any particular team). And my cat comes with the package. Look forward to seeing how this online thing goes...ya never know!
What I’m doing with my life
Working in the shared economy and enjoying the flexibility, Entrepreneur. Traveling...South America mostly. Enjoying great international food, photography.
I’m really good at
Making pasta "al dente" :-), snuggling though it just seems like a natural state, maybe giving pampering foot rubs/massages though I've never taken a class; languages I've been told - I speak 3 - Portuguese would be fun to learn; being a news junkie; not writing online profiles ;-)
The first things people usually notice about me
My eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Anything, mostly nonfiction on international issues. "That used to be us" was pretty good at describing how the US needs to wake up and get back to innovating and working harder to compete in a world that appears to be surpassing us in many ways. Anything by Malcolm Gladwell. Freakanomics series.

Movies: Action, Romance, Comedy, classics (finally saw North by Northwest and loved it!)

TV: Mr. Robot, The Man in the High Castle, Better Call Saul, Boardwalk Empire, Daily Show with Trevor Noah, Fringe, some CSI, Big Bang Theory.
The six things I could never do without
Besides the basics (food, air, water, housing):
1) Family
2) Friends
3) Cat
4) Clothing (to not scare off items 1 to 3) - at least a nice pair of jeans and a button-down shirt
5) A comfy bed/pillow
6) A companion
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The meaning of life. How finite it is. How age/ageism seems to trump any other personality traits. Our purpose on this Earth and if I need to upload some photos where I'm smiling :-)
On a typical Friday night I am
Either at home unwinding or out with friends. Catching an independent or foreign film at E Street Theater.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Wouldn't be private anymore if I posted it, would it?
You should message me if
You are interested in getting to know me more...You want to trade travel stories over a nice glass of wine...You are sensitive and caring.