58Washington, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
“ I love being active and would love to meet a man who shares my passion for a healthy lifestyle.. I'm an avid independent film enthusiast, love visiting the great galleries in DC, biking all over town and longer weekend rides, engaging conversation, true wit, a great book, my fantastic nieces and nephews, friends, learning something new.

I would like nothing more than to be in love and am looking for one special man. You are open minded, comfortable in your own skin, intellectually curious, active and well groomed. You place high value on a healthy lifestyle and the great benefits reaped from maintaining yourself.

I have created a very nice life for myself and want to share it with a compatible partner. I crave the passion, excitement and the emotional connection of an intimate relationship... without the unnecessary drama. I am a lifelong learner and want to be challenged creatively and intellectually. I'm very independent but prefer being with a partner.

I'm fairly old school when it comes to dating, especially in the beginning. I like a man who makes an effort and can find humor in most situations...particularly online dating😊
I live in the city and given the traffic and my schedule, I am not interested in a geographically challenging relationship.

Not a fan of scratchy mustaches....most women aren't.
What I’m doing with my life
Striving to simplify my life. Learning new things.....every day, if possible.
I’m really good at
I'm very resourceful...good at solving problems and try my best to avoid negative confrontation...but have a strong belief in fair play. I love working with my hands, though my career has me doing anything but.
I have a good eye for color.
The first things people usually notice about me
Hmmm...interesting question. I guess you will have to be the judge. I am very athletic and appear to be. I look much better in person
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
My taste in books, films, music is very eclectic. I see a lot of independent films, am an NPR junkie, and am never without a book. Love keeping up with what's going on in the world.
Six things I could never do without
In no particular order...and more than 6:
Intellectual/cultural stimulation
A plan...hopefully a good one
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The next thing I want to do to improve my life and my health.
The next thing I want to learn.
How lovely it will be to find myself with a compatible mate.
On a typical Friday night I am
Happy it's Friday. Sometimes at opening night of the latest independent film. Sometimes at a yoga class or out for an evening bike ride. Currently teaching Pilates late afternoon/early evening.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'll get back to you on that. :-)
You should message me if
You live in or VERY CLOSE to Washington, DC.
Your photos are recent.
You are fit and maintain a healthy lifestyle.
You have a sense of humor.
Have no intimacy issues....you really want to connect.
You have actually read my profile....and don't live far away, are not under 45 or over 65.
You are not married.
The two of us