DC_NativeJRL
49Washington, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
DC_NativeJRL
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Native Washingtonian with great dog and no hair (me, that is, not the dog) seeks to work less and meet new people. Sound familiar? I am reasonably active and athletic, love cultural activities, watch a little sports and read voraciously.
What I’m doing with my life
I've chosen to do things I enjoy, rather than just chase the big bucks.
I’m really good at
Starting businesses, being nice to children and dogs, parallel parking, hanging wall-mounted flat screen TVs and taking naps on Sundays.
The first things people usually notice about me
Well, it ain't a full head of hair, I'll tell you that. I'm going to say dimples until informed otherwise.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Filmmakers: Coen Brothers, Kubrick, Roger Corman, Sidney Lumet, Wim Wenders, Demme, Bogdanovich
Authors: William Kennedy, Margaret Atwood, John Irving, Christopher Hitchens (RIP), James B. Stewart, Michael Lewis, Michael Pollan
Musicians: Tom Waits, Dylan, The Clash, Rancid, Wycleffe, Springsteen, Trombone Shorty, Michael Franti, G. Love & Special Sauce, The Violent Femmes
Shows: Wait, Wait, Don't Tell Me, The Wire, West Wing, the Jeremy Brett Sherlock Holmes, the Benedict Cumberbatch Sherlock Holmes, Hill Street Blues, all of the Sunday politics shows
Six things I could never do without
Humor, my dog, my family, freshly baked bread, club soda with lime (does that count as two?) and some quixotic project
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Art, culture, politics, business, sex and cake.
On a typical Friday night I am
Working, helping entertain others :)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
would no longer be private, would it?
You should message me if
You are fun, funny, smart, nonjudgmental and open-minded.
More
The two of us
--
Dating
--
Lifestyle
--
Other
--
Ethics
--
Sex
--
Religion