50 Washington, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Fit, fun, friendly mom of two fantastic teen sons. Affectionate, physical and available. Long time runner of short distances, and recent yogi. City dweller who enjoys museums, movies and music as well as the outdoors, farmers markets and festivals. Left leaning, works with an indigent population in DC. Sports fan, likes to cook, try restaurants and bars, new and old, dives and upscale. Has lived in the NY burbs, Vermont, DC, Boston, DC, London and DC again, in that order. Some allegiance to NY but DC is home.
I’m really good at
Being a loyal friend, remembering personal facts (birthdays, etc.), raising my boys, listening, baking, getting out and about, playing board games, taking weekend naps, shopping at Trader Joes.
The first things people usually notice about me
My unusual eye color (hazelish) and the fact that my eye color matches my hair color, that I am petite, that I like the color purple (which I display in subtle ways), that I am from NY but don't have a NY accent.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Novels by Jhumpa Lahiri, Chimamanda Ngozi Adichi, Loving Frank by Nancy Horan. Also NYT, Washington Post, New Yorker.

Movies: Recent-ish – Best Exotic Marigold Hotel, Hotel Budapest (and Wes Anderson movies in general), Boyhood, Big Short. In general prefer Indie, foreign, Landmark Cinemas (E Street, Bethesda Row and West End). Anyone want to try the new Landmark Atlantic Plumbing Cinema with me?

Food – most Asian cuisines, French, seafood, good sandwiches and fresh salads, chocolate, peaches, strawberries, cantaloupe. In general, most anything, but not a huge meat eater (enjoy a good burger these days, though).

Music: Classic Rock, alternative rock (think DC 101), just a sample…Pink Martini, Wilco, Sheryl Crow, Billy Joel, Arcade Fire and an ever changing list of pop that my kids listen to. Also a regular NPR listener (Wait, Wait, Kojo, Car Talk and Fresh Air to name a few.
The six things I could never do without
My Kids
My Friends
Ripe Summer Tomatoes with Basil
B & J Vanilla Heath Bar Ice Cream
Crisp Fall Days
Cool Summer Nights
Oops, that's more than 6, but I'm sure you noticed that already
On a typical Friday night I am
No typical Friday night. Might be hanging out with my kids, or my friends or both. Might be running if it's light late enough or stretched out on my couch with a book or a movie. Lots of other possibilities!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I gorge on candy corn around Halloween, but only around Halloween.
I eat potato chips and drink lemonade after I jog.
You should message me if
You are also fun, fit and friendly, you smile often, you are emotionally available, have time for a relationship, and you live in or very close to DC.