DCjohnH
30 Washington, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
DCjohnH
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a combination city person and outdoors person. I don't think I could live in the country, but I do love to visit it. I'm not a big fan of winter and love summer. I am a Nationals season ticket holder and can't imagine a better summer afternoon activity than drinks at Cantina Marina followed by a baseball game. When I'm not at Nats games I am usually whitewater kayaking on the Potomac, rock climbing or just hanging out in the city. I majored in history undergrad and am a huge history nerd so I'm probably one of the few natives that still goes to museums downtown on his days off.

I love to travel (I know everyone does) I did a marathon trip to Siena, Italy for Il Palio, Pamplona, Spain for running of the bulls, and Paris for Bastille Day. Most recently I went backpacking rim to rim in the Grand Canyon.

I'd love to meet some new people, especially active outdoorsy people who also like to kick back and have a few drinks.
What I’m doing with my life
Being a firefighter in Virginia and living in DC. Inching toward my masters degree while working full time.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Just saw Inside Llewyn Davis and loved it.

Movies I've seen a million times:
- Jurassic Park
- Die Hard
- My Cousin Vinny
- The Life Aquatic
The six things I could never do without
- My German Shepherd
- Having an accessible body of water near by
- Nationals games in the summer
- Good friends to drink with
- Exercise
- Old stuff to look at and to nerd out about
On a typical Friday night I am
Getting drinks with friends. Usually in DC, but sometimes they drag me into Arlington.
More