36San Francisco, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Alright . . .i'm going to give this online dating thing one more shot. . . I've been in the bay area for almost 6 years. Since moving to the US at the age of 10, I have lived in CT, upstate New York, Washington DC, Los Angeles and then finally San Francisco.

I was a political field organizer since college until i settled down and decided that San Francisco was where i was going to be. . . and found a job that didn't end after the next election!
What I’m doing with my life
I work for a political advertising firm - my job entails managing the print production, making sarcastic comments in staff meetings, visiting my coworkers to discuss things not at all related to work, and complaining when we run out of junk food!

Not to reveal too much personal history - but after years of being overweight, i took up marathon running a few years ago and finished my 3rd Marathon last December in Hawaii. Yes - its absolutely crazy and makes no sense - but at some point over the past few years - this became my idea of a good time.
I’m really good at
Doing impressions of people/characters.
Cooking (so people tell me)
Finding new ways to use unreasonable amounts of peanut butter to enhance my food/snacks. . . and finding new combinations including peanut butter (hint: nutella is involved)
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm pretty tall. . .and handsome (well, i think so) ... but definitely tall!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Movies: The Big Lebowski, Gladiator, Dogma, Run Fatboy Run. . and many more

Books: Fast Food Nation, Sex Drugs and Coco Puffs, The Haj (by Leon Uris) . . .and not sure this really counts, but its been a big part of my life the past few years - "Marathon - You Can Do It" by Jeff Galloway.

TV: Law and Order, the West Wing, Family Guy, South Park, The League, Happy Endings and more .. .

Music: The Grateful Dead, Green Day, Phish, Bob Dylan and more

Food: Red meat, Chinese food (Peking Duck), Middle Eastern, Bloody Mary's etc.
Six things I could never do without
Peanut Butter
Opposable thumbs
Running shoes
Diet Coke
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Deciding where I want to travel to next and what marathon or half marathon i could do there to justify the trip. I also geek out about how fast i'd need to train to race at various times . . . okay that really belongs in the "most private thing i'm willing to admit" section. Now the rest of what i think about a lot . . . well . . . you'll just have to ask ;).
On a typical Friday night I am
Chilling at home, probably watching a movie and resting up for a Saturday morning long run.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I can spend hours playing backgammon on my cell phone!
You should message me if
if you feel like it. . . seriously.
The two of us