66Kirkland, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am told I am young for my age in attitude, looks, and energy level. By profession I'm a musician, which is also my calling, and I love what I do. I'm brainy in certain ways (I do the New York Times Crossword every day) but I don't over-interllectualize things. I love to travel and have done quite a bit of it. Last year I visited Tanzania with my 26-year-old son, where we did a 5-day safari in the Serengeti and Ngorongoro Crater, and Zanzibar. It was truly an unforgettable experience. In the past several years I've been to Israel and Jordan, Indonesia, Malaysia and Singapore, Greece and Turkey, and many others. I am always seeking new and exciting experiences. I'm definitely an extrovert and love people, and am genuinely interested in other people, and not just what they can do for me. I'm very empathetic and people find me easy to talk to.

I'm a warm and loving person but that means I also feel things deeply, so if you want your life to be placid with no ups and downs then I am not for you. However, I'm not moody and I'm generally upbeat and cheerful. I think I'm pretty easy to get along with but if I'm unhappy about something I try to be direct and just say how I feel, and not avoid the subject for the sake of keeping the peace. I am independent and can be strong-willed.

I have two grown children who are independent and wonderful people. I am financially secure and don't need someone to take care of me. I love to laugh, socialize, eat great food, travel and see new places, play and listen to music.

It goes without saying that you must be kind, caring, and affectionate. I want someone who can really communicate, is not afraid of emotions, and is willing to work through problems in the relationship through honest discussion.
I am looking for a life-long relationship, perhaps marriage again, but I'm realistic enough to know there are no guarantees.
What I’m doing with my life
I work for myself, as a musician/pianist/teacher. It's my hobby as well as my profession.
Whenever possible I travel, mostly outside the U.S.
I’m really good at
Playing the piano and helping others on their musical journeys. I speak and write well (I have a blog). I'm good at various types of puzzles and have a fantastic memory.
I regard myself as a great mom and I am very close with both my grown children. I am a loyal friend and have some friends I've known for almost 50 years.
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile, my ease with people, and that I'm a great conversationalist.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
CLassical music is my mainstay, but I also enjoy a great deal of Broadway, jazz and pop. I love all types of ethnic food and I never tire of dining out. I love Woody Allen movies and many other comedies. Lately my reading is mostly non-fiction (for example, about music).
Six things I could never do without
A loving relationship
My 2 wonderful children
Equal rights and opportunities for women
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Why there is so much cruelty and stupidity in the world.
On a typical Friday night I am
Happy hour with a friend, or just staying home and watching Real Time with Bill Maher, or reading or playing the piano.
You should message me if
You are looking for a woman of heart and mind.
The two of us