25 London, United Kingdom
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hi! I'm Dan, :). I recently graduated uni after studying Industrial Design and have just started full time work as a practicing designer. I put a lot into my course over the past couple of years and having a relationship and dating kinda ended up getting put to one side. Decided to give Ok Cupid a go to see if I can change that a bit.

I'm quite a determined and driven guy in terms of my work, I love what I do and I know what I want to be doing in the future. I'm always pushing myself to get something done or learn to do something new. Outside of work though I'm pretty laid back and chilled out kind of guy. I am always having a laugh and am a big comedy fan, especially live comedy. I don't always take myself seriously at times and have no problem poking fun at myself and joking around.

Large part of my life is playing sports and doing anything remotely outdoorsy. I play Ultimate Frisbee, have done for the past 5 years and I absolutely love it. Apart from Frisbee I love getting out on my bike over the woods, football and a bit of the gym from time to time.

Someday I want to travel and see as much of America, both North and South, as I can, preferably from an RV on some type of elaborate road trip.

Want to know more just drop me a message, :)

Also on Twitter: @DTanner91 Add me up if you fancy it
What I’m doing with my life
Starting my new design job.
Starting my life as 'responsible' adult. Haha!
Playing Ultimate Frisbee
I’m really good at
Chilling out, maxing, relaxing all cool
And all shooting some b-ball outside of the school
(Or at least I wish I was)
The first things people usually notice about me
Bit of a weird one, but my teeth/smile. Turns out braces were actually a good thing
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Movies: Anything to do with Action, Comedy or a bit Nerdy really. I'm pretty easy when it comes to films. Though at a push Top 5 would be: Lock, Stock and Two Smoking Barrels, The Avengers, The Dark Knight, Shrek and Toy Story.

Shows: Suits, South Park, The League, House M.D, Breaking Bad, Walking Dead, Top Gear, Futurama, Mythbusters, Qi etc.

Music: Mainly Rock, Indie, Alternative and Pop with a bit of Cheese thrown in for good measure. Trying to discover new stuff, so recommend me soem artists/tracks.
Currently can't listen to enough of Mallory Knox, Imagine Dragons, Foo Fighters, Bastille and Pink Floyd. Constantly have music playing off of my Spotify. I'm an addict to Spotify

Books: Hitchhikers Guide to the Galaxy(42 is the meaning of life), The Hobbit, LOTR, Dan Brown books, Conn Iggulden books.

Food: Everything and Anything. Except peas, screw peas.
The six things I could never do without
My Car - Bit of a petrolhead
The internet - Yes I'm a geek
My Dogs
My Bike
A Frisbee
A Watch
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The design world
Things that I want to learn how to do
Where I want to go travelling. This generally includes the USA and Canada. Want to road trip around them.
On a typical Friday night I am
Either relaxing after a week working or going out onto campus with mates and having a couple of drinks. The usual sort of stuff really
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I own a pair of baggy, bright pink shorts that I wear on far too regular a basis to be considered normal
You should message me if
If you want to get to know me better or just fancy a bit of a chat, :). Take a chance, who knows what could happen