DV8R2
50 Haverhill, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
DV8R2
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I would like to find someone to spend time with. I also would love some intelligent conversation. Tell me about you.
What I’m doing with my life
I have a degree (Bachelor of Science( I hate calling it a BS)) in psychology. I put the degree to work for 18 years but got burnt out. Now I want to work doing something different for a whole lot more money (fingers crossed).
I’m really good at
-Active listening
-Collecting music There are 7,600 songs on the 'pod as of 6/09/2015.
-making people laugh
-fixing mechanical things (Vacuum cleaners are a specialty)
-Getting things done
The first things people usually notice about me
My bald head (it's a cure for a bald spot)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books- Dante's comedy, the Dune series, I am an Unitarian Universalist and enjoy reading sacred texts such as the Bible, the Tanakh, The Qur'an. I also like reading various myths

Movies- Repo Man, The Stand (ok, I know, it was a made for tv movie but I like it), The Navigator (NOT flight of the navigator)...

Music- I like a wide variety of music. I love jam bands (Grateful Dead, Phish, Deep Banana Blackout, Railroad Earth, String Cheese Incident, Wide Spread Panic), Funk, Ska, Reggae, Folk, World (Soweto Gospel Chior is a particular favorite) Jazz (MMW, Miles) most Rock, Alt Country,

Food- I like Mexican and Thai among others.
The six things I could never do without
Friends

Serenity

The 'pod

My computer

Sobriety

Books
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What an alien observer would think of our society based on what he could pick up from space (Almost everything is broadcast in some way, shape or form.)
On a typical Friday night I am
Bored
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I read Atlas Shrugged and was horrified at the philosophy behind it (objectivism)
You should message me if
You are interested in what you see on this profile and/or would like to go out for coffee sometime.
More