40Århus, Denmark
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary


I never fail to wonder just how hard it can be to describe myself in words.

Age, height etc. is stated elsewhere as is my sexual preferences, but as to rule some of you out right away, I'd like to state that I'm not gay nor bi - sorry... :o)

And now to the tricky part: Who am I?
Most of you will have browsed on by now, but for the filthy few who actually bother reading - this is for you...:

I love the outdoors and everything concerning nature. I enjoy fly fishing and tying my own flies - almost nothing beats a quiet morning at a lake, stream or by the sea. I also brew beer at home (for personal use only - not for resale ;o)), so I guess I treassure the old fashioned and more primitive ways of life. That being said, I'm a bit of a geek - I'm highly interested in nature, animals, science, microbiology and chemistry.

Being curious of nature and other cultures I love travelling and have been in most European countries as well as Morocco, Thailand, Malaysia, Singapore and Cambodia. I love Scuba diving - the underwater world is AMAZING! I'm practically fluent in english and do speak some german and understand swedish and norwegian.

I've studied at different institutions and different lines (economics & linguistics, biology, bioprocess engieneer, and lastly laboratory technician - which I actually finished). At the moment, I'm in between jobs, as people like to call unemployment.

Please feel free to ask if you think I've left out important details - as I said: It's hard describing yourself to someone who doesn't know what you're all about...
What I’m doing with my life
I'm currently looking for a job as laboratoy technician while working different jobs where I'm needed - some are for idiots - some are not... :o)
I’m really good at
Listening and trying to understand
Tuning out and nodding my head at the right times
The first things people usually notice about me
Either my smile or my eyes - depending on the person looking.
Sometimes I actually meet people who like my personality! :oO
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
My favorite author is without a doubt Stephen King. Fav. book must be "It" or "From a Buick 8".

I have a few favorite movies:
Medicine Man
Into the Wild
Harry Potter(s)
Lord of the Ring trilogy
Star Wars (both trilogies)

Regarding music I'll enjoy almost anything depending on my mood. You'll never go wrong with Metallica, Nightwish, Within Temptation, Rammstein, Eminem, or some of the more popular dance or R&B/latin singers/dancers.

Speaking of food I'm a bit of an omnivore - I'll eat most things presented on a plate (not fond of liver, though). I LOVE thai, chinese and indian food - and mongolian barbeques...and pizza...and most faeroyan dishes... I'll eat just about anything you'd serve!
Six things I could never do without
Cell phone
...in no particular order...
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Science and life.
On a typical Friday night I am
Either at home relaxing with a book or a movie - or enjoying the company of good friends and alcohol.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'll admit a lot - although it's private, which is mutually exclusive to stating anything here...
You should message me if
- you like what you see
- you find me even remotely interesting
- you have something to contribute
- you have questions not already answered
- you're wondering what we're all doing on a site like this or
- you have nothing better to do
The two of us