Daddybearnyc
61Kew Gardens, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Daddybearnyc
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Tall, masculine, sweet, sensitive, sober, usually empathetic and intelligent. I have lived in New York City longer than I've lived out of it. In fact I was born here opposite the Cloisters (the hospital is no longer there), I wonder if that's why I like art history. Not as well traveled as I would like. Anyone want an adventure? A Romance? I'm also very adventurous romantic sort of guy.

OK, I'm a bit out of sync with the rest of the world. I prefer Yahoo! to Google and Macs to PCs, landlines to cell phones (don't own one) and movie theaters to streaming video. In these conservative times I'm a liberal. Must say I also like intelligent people. I find nerdy very sexy.

We all have luggage but after years of therapy and Al-Anon, mine is no larger than a wallet (I think). I'll leave the rest up to you after we meet.

I recognize that as we age, esp. in the gay world, we have fewer and fewer chances for a LTR. Therefore I'm hoping to find my soulmate here. If not a good friend would work and if that doesn't work . . . .

I've realized what I really want. Someone educated, intelligent, with good self-esteem who can love unconditionally (or at least try to).

After all that is what you get in me!

Although I am more interested in intimacy than sex, I am very intelligent and can make love intelligently and make you feel good.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a librarian at a large university so you can call me professor. Yes I am occasionally absent-minded but if I'm in a relationship I won't forget you! if you wish, or sweetie, or whatever pet name you want, including Daddy. I must warn you. I am an Otter, more than a bear.

As a librarian, I love helping my students navigate the world.

At the moment I'm looking for my other half (I believe he's out there looking for me as well.)
I’m really good at
I like reading, strolling, museums, taking walks under a romantic sky, talking, dreaming (about us & our future), forgetting the bad and remembering the good. I don't hold grudges.
The first things people usually notice about me
is my height, then my smile, then my fur. Someone told me I'm handsome and cultured so I choose to believe them.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love the works of Christopher Rice and I've read all of them, but I've never read his mom. I like gay mysteries and classic novels. I love old movies, including silent films. As a good gay boy, for music I like soundtracks, cast albums and early rock and roll. I like opera music especially when it is live. I eat anything except whipped raw cream (I'm allergic) but I can eat cheese, ice cream, sour cream, yogurt and whole milk. Nu, go figure!
Six things I could never do without
1. The beauty of a clear crisp autumn day;
2. books made out of paper;
3. good food (any kind);
4. adventures;
5. romance and sex;
6. YOU!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The wonder of it all!
On a typical Friday night I am
Almost always at synagogue. (you wouldn't have to come but you'd be welcome to if you wanted to come with me). I really enjoy the music there & the neighborhood (the UWS). I'm a good Reform Jewish boy/man!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
is that i'm not as smart as I think I am.
You should message me if
Any or all of this interests you or if you'd like to find out more!
More
The two of us
--
Dating
--
Lifestyle
--
Other
--
Sex
--
Ethics
--
Religion