TuxedoFencer
27 Stephenville, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
TuxedoFencer
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
"I will seize Fate by the throat. It will not wholly conquer me! Oh, how beautiful it is to live - and live a thousand times over!" Ludvig van Beethoven

Prologue: I'm an Atheist, Humanist, Femnist, independent Centrist, amateur scientist who watches anime/animation from independent artists and companies alike, and fences for fun in the SCA. If any or one of these things has not angered, befuddled, and/or turned you off in some way...

Hi, how ya doin?
What I’m doing with my life
I am a computer geek/rocket scientist/handyman, who happens to be going for an education degree... yeah weird huh? I found that I enjoy teaching more and the ability to change young lives with STEM activities and applications. I enjoy trying new activities and hobbies such as chess, high powered rocketry, and fencing. Recently, I have been asked to step in as an adjunct instructor at my university ....even though I haven't graduated yet... >_> ...I don't know either... but it sounded fun and its more of an internship but...essentially I'll be teaching my classmates to some regard... o_O
I’m really good at
Well I'd like to think I am good at fencing and good at teaching...I'm probably more likely to fall and bust my arse in either of those categories.
The first things people usually notice about me
People tell me I am weird, dorky, unique, crazy, kind, and fun.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books:
The Power of One, Harry Potter, The Hunger Games Trilogy, Star Wars The Jedi Academy Series. I prefer Science fiction novels when I have the time to read.

Shows:
Game of Thrones, Sherlock, Merlin, Firefly, Back to the Future Trilogy, Interstellar, Star Wars, The Boondock Saints, V For Vendetta, Tangled, Miyazaki films, Steins;Gate, Sword Art Online, Disney films, Batman: The Princess Bride, Hidalgo, Merlin, The Musketeers, Doctor Who.

Music:
Owl City, Lindsey Stirling, Hans Zimmer, James Newton Howard, James Horner, Two Steps From Hell, Chillstep... Anything Really - except Country, "Death" Metal, and SOME Rap.

Food:
I enjoy Italian, Barbeque, Indian and pretty much any cuisine except mushrooms (in rare circumstance), olives, and shellfish. Shellfish never agrees with my stomach (probably allergic).
The six things I could never do without
1. My families.
2. My friend's.
3. My cat.
4. My vehicle
5. A computer
6. A communication device
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Science news, Politics, Teaching classes, and the newest fencing moves I learned during the week and how to implement them better...
On a typical Friday night I am
How about lets say Thursday instead of Friday? On Thursday's I make a regular trip to Abilene to fence one on one with my mentor/master/instructor. It's one of the highlights of my week since I get a good workout from it. It makes me feel energized for the weekend, to which I will then fence some more on Sunday, as my instructor makes a trip down to my town. As for Fridays, I like to take care of whatever errands and busybody stuff that needs to be accomplished during this time. As for after...well it could be a nice quiet night at home finishing some classwork or grading papers, or I could randomly go do something crazy and wild....more likely to grade papers haha.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
If you have the fortunate chance of meeting me/seeing me you will likely see my scar... I have another nickname in life, one of many various nicknames: long-scar. A 1-1/2 ft scar runs from the middle of my left hand all the way down to my elbow...and how I got that you ask? Well..heh heh... .......that's a story for when you meet me. ;P
You should message me if
Disqualifiers:
Drugs
Smoking
If you dislike cats
Bigotry

I also won't respond to sex solicitation which surprisingly has happened... On the other hand, I know how hard it is to get someone to respond even when you are trying your hardest so if you simply want someone to talk to look no further. I also thank you for taking the time to visit my page.
More