56Nashville, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a busy happy person who is having a hard time meeting someone I want to date. I am hoping to meet a man who is equally busy and independent. I like a man who can teach me something and have learned from past boyfriends how to handicap a horse race and how to refinish furniture. I dated a hunter once but all I learned is that I like to read in deer stands at daybreak... And that if you hang a dead deer from a tree, my dog will eat it. I really need to date a computer person, a cook, a financial planner, or a handyman now. :)

I am more of a tomboy than a girlie girl. I have a wry and dry sense of humor. I like to socialize but don't like mobs. I like to dance. I wake up happy. I talk and sing to my animals (and myself sometimes). I can't carry a tune but that doesn't stop me from singing. I believe in standing up for the underdog. I believe we should help each other and have an obligation to participate in making something better for our world or our neighbors. My sense of fairness and community comes from a social awareness, not religion.
What I’m doing with my life
I enjoy my work and am an adjunct professor one night a week so I stay pretty busy. I like to walk early in the morning before the neighborhood wakes up. I have a dog and a cat who acts like a dog. I take a lot of weekend trips to the lake all year long.

If you answered all of the questions posed by okcupid two things are true:
You have more patience and time on your hands than I do and you are willing to divulge more info than I am.
I’m really good at
Conversation and procrastination
The first things people usually notice about me
I am smiling and looking them in the eye.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I read mysteries for fun and my favorite authors are James Lee Burke, Lee Child, Michael Connelly, and John Sanford. I rarely see movies in the theater but enjoy watching them at home. The last movie I saw in the theater was Argo which I really enjoyed. I like all types of food and am not a foodie; I don't need it served with swirls of color to enjoy my meal. I like music to compliment what I'm doing at the moment. Jazz or classical for Sunday mornings and Red Hot Chile Peppers for riding with the top down. My all time favorite is Van Morrison. Favorite TV is Game of Thrones, Newsroom and Longmire.
Six things I could never do without
Dogs, coffee with cream, reading, quiet time for recharging, good friends for their humor and support, and feeling like I have contributed to making something better.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I use my morning walk to think about the day ahead and my cases. I am a list maker.
On a typical Friday night I am
Either I meet friends for happy hour and still get home pretty early (got animals who depend on me) or I go home and relax.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have a head on one end and feet on the other end.
You should message me if
If you are funny, smart and able to laugh at yourself. Please message me if you are a happy person who has his own hobbies and interests and is willling to share them with me sometimes and pursue them without me other times. Must love dogs.
The two of us