49 Seattle, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'd consider myself supportive, patient, communicative, mindful, yet outgoing. I'm a father to a 13 year old daughter and 10 year old son who amaze me every day. I like to challenge myself physically and intellectually. I'm from Chicago but have lived in Seattle since the turn of the century. I hope to have made a positive impact when all is said and done. I’ve been told I’m emotionally intelligent - I can only hope that's true. I love the outdoors - I realize that's cliche around here, but for anyone who grew up with a love for the mountains in an area where high altitude meant the top of a steeply sloped driveway - you know what I mean. I’d consider myself a bit of an activity nut. I like to bike, play ice hockey, coach my son’s little league team, hike and watch my daughter Irish dance. I am at times naively optimistic, authentic to a fault, affectionate, and not afraid of being vulnerable – also known for a witty sense of humor.

The person I’m hoping to meet doesn’t take themselves too seriously and has a compassionate heart. You might describe yourself as free-spirited with a warm soul and sense of humor.
What I’m doing with my life
Working at a job I love with incredible and diverse people from all over the world, helping solve international business problems. Spending quality time with my kids. Practicing mindfulness. Coaching baseball. Pausing.
I’m really good at
Listening without trying to fix
Being spontaneous
Making my kids laugh until their stomachs hurt
Parallel parking
Coaching sports
The first things people usually notice about me
Physically - I've been told my broad shoulders. Personality-wise - down to earth and authentic.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Currently reading book about mindfulness. Usually listening to KEXP. Love Luna, Buffalo Tom, Dylan, Clash, used to be a dead head, still love the music. Anything that makes me think or thrash out. I don't watch much tv, but love a good Netflix series (aka parenthood, californication, etc) Love sushi!
The six things I could never do without
The bond I have with my kids
The mountains!
Close friends
A positive attitude
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Why I wasn't given a great singing voice...
What it would be like to be a cowboy...
What a great head of hair my son has....seriously you should see it.
Also, compassion, other people's point of view, mindfulness.
On a typical Friday night I am
Either with my kids or relaxing after the week with friends or on my own.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm a sucker for a good pop song.
You should message me if
You feel we'd be a good match and you want to.