28Statesboro, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hi everyone, I'm Derek, but everyone calls me Dez. I am a grad student at Georgia Southern, a former competition ballroom dancer, and a man of many talents. I live a very active life: between working out, dancing, being with friends, classes, and the occasional extended trip to who knows where.

I enjoy latin and ballroom dancing, playing guitar, watching movies, and being with my friends. I also enjoy cooking, giving massages, and going for long drives. I am also a trained bartender, so I love experimenting with different drinks and flavors.

I am looking for both friends and something more. I want to be with people I can hold a conversation, chill out, or run around town with. Besides that, I am also very romantically motivated, highly intellectual, but also looking to have some fun.

If someone wants to date me, they have to be able to keep up with me. I'm not saying that we have to do everything together by any means, but I want someone who is on my level. I love dancing, working out, going to the bars, and seeing movies.

So whether you want to be my friend, my date, or whatever, throw me a line. I'd like to meet ya.
What I’m doing with my life
Continuing grad school, then becoming a therapist for the US Marine Corps. I am also seeking work as a bartender.

I also frequently work out, go swimming with friends, and hit the bars. Trust me, my schedule is always active.
I’m really good at
Ballroom and Latin dancing, massage, counseling, guitar, cooking, and bartending.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm short, have glasses, my enormous personality, and a wacky sense of humor.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Classic Disney, Fight Club, Hangover, The Dark Knight, and many more. Better question is what movies I do not like.... Netflix is my friend....

How I Met Your Mother
Assorted Anime
That 70s Show
American Horror Story

Pretty much anything, but I am a big fan of the rock genre.
Dance music
Eric Clapton
Dream Theater
Abingdon Boys School
Gotan Project
Red Hot Chili Peppers

FOOD!!! Especally Japanese and Chinese. Mexican and southern food is good too. Basically, if it is put in front of me, I'll eat it and love it.
Six things I could never do without
Phone, iPod, pocket knife, wallet, my friends, and glasses.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The future, my friends, and what to do for the rest of today.
On a typical Friday night I am
With friends, at the bar, or working.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Ha ha, nice try. Talk to me first and we'll see where things go.
You should message me if
You like what you see, think we can have a connection, or are just curious. I'm an open book.
The two of us