32 Toronto, Canada
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I recently moved from Toronto, Canada to Corvallis, Oregon on a work assignment.

I'm a curious person. I'm fascinated by the splendor of life and our place in it. This may explain my passion in the sciences and desire to understand different points of view.

I value my well-being and tend to fill my free time by staying active. I look forward to checking out the wilderness that is Oregon whether its white water rafting, cycling or snowboarding.
What I’m doing with my life
Helping to solve the world's energy needs.
I’m really good at
Interpreting body language, sudoku puzzles and zero gravity martial arts.
The first things people usually notice about me
In a group setting I'll be the one serving up conversation topics and then sitting back to take in the responses. I'm more of a listener than a talker and am easy to get along with.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I'm more inclined to read non-fiction books which I download electronically from the public library (any suggestions for a library in Corvalls?)
Books I recommend include:
-Predictably Irrational by Dan Ariely on the topic of behavioural economics
-The End of Growth by Jeff Rubin on the world economy
-Drive by Daniel Pink on what motivates us in life and work

Lately I've been listening to Mumford & Sons, the Lumineers and Imagine Dragons.

I have watched and enjoyed seasons like the Office, HIMYM, Boardwalk Empire and Rome. I'm a big fan of TED talks.
The six things I could never do without
Running shoes
Representative government
The letter "e"
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to improve myself and how to make friends and family happy. I believe it's best not to compare oneself to others but rather to your former self. I also believe that I've achieved a level of independence in my life which grants me the opportunity to support and care for others.
On a typical Friday night I am
Taking in a restaurant I've never been to and having a beer or three with colleagues after work. Alternatively, I may just put my feet up and read a book. Depends on the week.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
It took me over a year to discover that my fall jacket is reversible. You should have seen the look on my face.
You should message me if
You can answer this skill testing question:
2+3^2-2 or
You can hold a plank for two minutes.
Just kidding. Send a message to say hello.