25Concord, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
UC Davis Graduate 2014- Sociology, Psychology
Residential Treatment Counselor for foster youth of Concord.

Sociologically minded, pansexual, free-loving, body positive, bubbly ball of optimism, with a lot of love and a lot to say.
What I’m doing with my life
Continuing to open my heart and mind to the wonders of the world!

I am currently applying my passions in social work, nurturing demeanor, and double degree as a Residential Treatment Counselor for foster youth, in an all girls group home. Teaching these girls the power of unconditional love, acceptance and appreciation through self and social advocacy!

When I am not listening to silly yet intensively vital teenage drama or dancing to music in a car full of such teenagers, I enjoy living a life of spontaneity and adventure. You'll likely find me wander-lusting on random road trips, meditating during eye-opening bouts with nature, hula hooping amongst free-spirits, swimming naked in a body of water, or giggling happily in the presence of others.
I’m really good at
laughing, loving, living life.

Talking and listening to people.
Telling crazy stories.
Putting a positive twist on any situation
Appreciating all types of culture- music, art, philosophies
Being spontaneous
Getting shit done!
Roughing it- whether in nature or fitting into the recent (broke) graduate lifestyle
Creating and performing various forms of art.
Cherishing life and all that comes with it.
The first things people usually notice about me
My joy for life, my optimism, my bubbly attitude, my accepting and peaceful demeanor, my spontaneity, my huge teethy smile, my big blue eyes!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Sofie's World, Nueromancer, A Mid Summer Night's Dream, Applebee's America, Freakonomics, Where the Girls Are, the Kama Sutra.

[ I also enjoy reading Sociology and Psychology text, write-ups and other literature in the humanities.]

Shows: I'd rather read but I have dabbled in Adventure Time, Orange is the New Black, and other Netflix originals.

Netflix and chill? Nah, talk about the inherent atrocities of society and the beautiful yet tragic human condition, sure!

Music: Anything and everything. I could take or leave country and rap but I don't generalize it all as distasteful. Currently on a acoustic, folk, bro-step, psychedelic high.

- I also sing barbershop and have a silly preference towards filks...
Six things I could never do without
1. My Mind- my sanity, my ability to conceptualize, theorize, philosophize, and reflect.
2. The sense of touch
3. My memory- the ability to store and retrieve information and memories of encounters, people and sensory detail.
4. The freedom to live life without fear.
5. Water- hey, its important!
6. Love- without love, the world would be a dark dark place.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Societal inequalities and inequities

Deeply rooted unevenly distributed and accessible resources and opportunities.

Social advocacy efforts, and ways of making them more functional, practical and influential.
On a typical Friday night I am
Sitting on the couch, enjoying some gluten-free vegan noms with the roommates, talking and laughing about whatever topic so graciously enters our slightly altered minds- incense burning and the slight rumble of some bass somewhere off in the distance.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I may be addicted to sex.
You should message me if
If you wouldn't mind talking or sharing philosophies with an open-minded and loving individual.

Also if you are a burner )'(, hooper, or fan of psychedelia, I'm your gal ;)
The two of us