28Barrington, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
My name's Danielle and I moved to Boston a three years ago. I love staying active and being outside enjoying the sunshine. I really enjoy spending time with family and friends, whether it's catching up over coffee or grabbing a few drinks out at the bar. I'm originally from RI and went to college down south in North Carolina. I am looking to find someone to explore the city with, have some good laughs, grab a few drinks, and just have a good time. I'm new to this whole online dating thing but I figured I'd give it a try.
What I’m doing with my life
After graduating college in 2011, I lived abroad for a year in South Africa doing finance and grants work for a soccer-affiliated HIV organization. I returned home to the east coast and settled in Boston for a few years. I recently moved back to RI and work at an Orthopedic Sports Medicine practice. I have a big passion for medicine and am going to Medical School in the fall.
I’m really good at
Listening and I like to think I'm pretty easy to talk to. I love learning new things about people, whether it's a stranger or someone that I've known a long time. I'm also pretty decent at sports and running long distances. I played lacrosse and ran track and Cross Country in college.
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I enjoy reading nonfiction a lot, but will give any book a shot. Some favorites are Freakonomics, Cutting for Stone, The Heart and the Fist, Unbroken, and Born to Run. My favorite movie of all time is Big Daddy, but also love the classics like Tommy Boy, Black Sheep, and Mr. Deeds. Modern Family, White Collar, and Up All Night are a few shows I keep up with.

I'm a Big Dave Mathews Band fan but not too picky when it comes to music. Starting to even like a little bit of country music. As for food, I love seafood and pretty much anything that you can throw on a grill.
Six things I could never do without
Family, friends, being outdoors, running shoes, coffee, and a toothbrush
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I love thinking about where in the world I would travel to next, if I ever win the lottery.
On a typical Friday night I am
Out to dinner or grabbing drinks at a bar with friends. I also enjoy the occasional night on the couch with a glass of wine, unwinding from the week and watching a great movie. Totally content either way.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
That I have a profile on here.
You should message me if
You're an easy-going, fun, athletic guy.
The two of us