51 Lincoln, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Looking to start a new, committed relationship after my last relationship of seven years ended. I'm just your ordinary, average guy with a forty hour a week job, a mortgage, a dog and a cat, and a love of music, food, and baseball.
What I’m doing with my life
Working, reading and exercising. Doing my best to keep the middle-aged gut at bay.
I’m really good at
Umpiring baseball...though a few have opined I'm a blind, stupid horse s**t, c**ksucker.
The first things people usually notice about me
You mean like my fly is down, the mustard stain on my shirt, that my socks don't match or that my plaid pants don't match my striped shirt?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
"The Corrections" and "Freedom" by Jonathan Franzen. Music by Bob Dylan, Johnny Cash, John Lennon, or Neil Young. Any movie by the Coen Brothers or Quentin Tarantino.
The six things I could never do without
Days off
Spring days
Fall days
Mexican food
I spend a lot of time thinking about
They sat together in the park
As the evening sky grew dark
She looked at him and he felt a spark tingle to his bones
It was then he felt alone and wished that he'd gone straight
And watched out for a simple twist of fate.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
You mean, like "I ate his liver with fava beans and a nice Chiante."?
You should message me if
You're willing to risk a cup of coffee and an hour of awkward, boring getting-to-know-you chit chat.