Danuccio
44Phoenixville, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Danuccio
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I grew up in the suburbs of Philly and come from a close knit family. I discovered punk rock at an early age and was immediately drawn to it. I have always been drawn to different means of rebellion, expression, and ways of doing things. I prefer to take the road less traveled with most things as long as it makes sense to me. I am an unapologetic anarchist. I don't tolerate close mindedness, prejudice, or exploitation of any kind.

I care deeply about social issues and try to collaborate with other like minded people in the interest of making an impact. As a strict vegetarian and proactive participant in caring for the environment, I've come to appreciate a quality of life that adds value outside of my own immediate surroundings.

I enjoy biking to adventurous destinations or simply for running errands around town. I try to stay out of my car as much as possible because it is better for the environment. Also, I feel in tune with my surroundings and see so much more on a bike.

I am passionate and grounded in terms of family and friends and enjoy good times with them whenever possible.
Because of my Italian heritage most of our family/social functions centered around carefully prepared meals. I like to carry on this tradition because I believe that home cooked meals provide a good opportunity to bring people together and socialize. That being said, I don't always cook Italian, but I do always cook vegan. I would someday like to master the art of Indian food.
What I’m doing with my life
By day, I consult and advise people with autism. I have been doing this for about 10 years and find it rewarding, but my job is not my life. I work to live, not live to work. I
try to balance being a wage slave and a free spirit. Lately, I've been going to a lot of shows and checking out new bands. In the future, I would like to travel more in my VW camper and check out offbeat places in the U.S.
I’m really good at
listening, cooking up great vegan dinners, making my own pasta, caring for my garden, debating, making eye contact, making mixtapes so you'd better have a cassette player!
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm passionate about everything I do, I'm dedicated and loyal to family and friends, I collect a lot of music and learn a lot through the artists and music I listen to, I have a pretty upbeat sense of humor. I have an interesting style of dress.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Music plays a big part in my life and I like almost all types as long as the musicians have something to say or the music is played with emotion and passion. I love collecting actual records, tapes, and cds because it creates more of a connection with the artists and their artwork. None of this downloading or having music in cyber space crap. Here's just a small sample...
Punk: Chelsea,Clash,Damned,Exploited,One Way System,GBH,English Dogs, Defiance,Conflict,UK Subs,Anti Flag,TSOL,Adolescents,Social Distortion, Germs,Redskins
Oi!: Blitz,4 Skins,Angelic Upstarts,Brigada Flores Magon,Stage Bottles,Klasse Kriminale
Goth/post punk: New Model Army, The Mob, Southern Death Cult,Sisters of Mercy,Clan of Xymox,Every New Dead Ghost,Children on Stun,Christian Death,45 Grave, Cure,Joy Division, Red Lorry Yellow Lorry,Fields of the Nephilim
Skinhead Reggae/Roots Reggae/Ska: Toots,Desmond Dekker,Symarip,Steel Pulse,Black Uhuru,Melodians,Specials,English Beat.

Anything 80's, especially new wave. Also like a good deal of disco and soul. Some straight edge hardcore like Youth Of Today, Bold, Turning Point. Oddly enough I've been getting into a lot of emo/pop punk, post hardcore stuff lately like Thursday, Daytrader, Crime In Stereo, Taking Back Sunday, The Story So Far, Transit, Saves the Day, Arms of Orion, Iron Chic, Touche Amore, La Dispute, Title Fight, Polar Bear Club, and Crucial Dudes.

Books: anything dealing with real life stories or issues, anarchism, autobiographies, music, cookbooks. Sacco and Vanzetti: an anarchist backround, Into the wild, Talking to girls about Duran Duran, Love Is A Mixtape, No Retreat-The Secret War Between Britain's Anti Fascists and the Far Right.

Food: Anything vegan/vegetarian especially Italian, Greek, Indian, Middle Eastern, Thai, Ethiopian

Movies: Love seeing independent films at the Ritz or Colonial. Especially enjoy documentaries or anything based on a true story.

T.V.: This is where I have a few guilty pleasures, but I don't really watch that much tv. Love 90210 both old and new. I still watch Survivor. Love Cheaters, Seinfeld, and House. Old Degrassi. Haven't had a chance to check many of the new ones. I think All in the Family was the best show ever made because it was funny as hell, dealt with all kinds of social issues, and challenged people's prejudices.
Six things I could never do without
building relationships with family/friends, nature, laughing, connecting with other people, vegan/vegetarian food, Music(collecting vinyl)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What I want out of life, social justice issues, familly/friends, why people do the things they do, more thoughtful ways to live and accomplish goals...
On a typical Friday night I am
Going to concerts/shows, dancing to 80's music, joining friends for quizzo...
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I cry when I see all kinds of different people coming together to fight for a common cause.
You should message me if
You're passionate about life and the people and things you
love, you care about social justice issues, you are committed to friends/family and the plans you make with them, you're adventurous, you enjoy doing things differently and creatively, you like cooking, eating, and listening to music. You are thoughtful in your day-to-day decisions. Someday you would like to have a family.
More
The two of us
--
Lifestyle
--
Dating
--
Other
--
Ethics
--
Sex
--
Religion