65Calgary, Canada
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Physically: in reasonably good shape, 5' 10", 170 lbs (haven't quite mastered metric yet), I was born and raised in Scotland, the product of a mixed marriage. My mum was Scottish and my dad was a gorilla, I look more like my dad.

Mentally: I am curious by nature, I like reading , I'm competitive, games, poker, sport, but truly appreciate the value of occasionally doing nothing for an entire day.

Other: let's leave something to talk about.
What I’m doing with my life
I’m really good at
Not so much really good at something, more like just 'good' at a lot of things. Except maybe trivia - my mind is a storehouse of useless information.
The first things people usually notice about me
They usually notice my shoes, not me so much.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: history, biography, too many favourites to list.
Movies: Countryman, Harder They Come, kung fu movies, preferably with really bad dubbing.
Music: Reggae, ska, worldbeat, bagpipes, R & B, Soul etc.
Food: mainly vegan and raw.
Six things I could never do without
You might be surprised to find that one can actually fare quite well without the 'six things you think you could never do without'.

Not being able to live without our i-phones, cars and cappuccinos
are first world problems.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
oxymorons, sometimes I think about regular morons, but mainly oxymorons.
On a typical Friday night I am
Really not good at planning typical Friday nights. So right now various stuff like: hanging with friends, reading, poker tournaments, doing nothing, sleeping, staying up late. However, if I am in a relationship I usually receive 'guidance' on what I am doing on Friday evenings.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I read etymology blogs.
You should message me if
.............you think it's something you want to do.
The two of us