34Hinton, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am 32 years old. I have 3 dogs. I work alot so on my off days I'm usually hanging out at my house or with a couple friends. I also go to the gym 3 times a week and work out at home on the other days. I am involved in zumba and absolutely love it.

I like to travel. I've been all over... Most of the United States and have been to Europe a few times. I like seeing new places and new things.
What I’m doing with my life
Sometimes I ask myself that alot... lol.. Honestly, I think I'm on the right track for what I want. I have my career, and I bought my first home by myself... now all's that is missing is that special someone... any takers??

I just need some fun in my life right now
I’m really good at
My job.. I'm a receptionist at a family medicine clinic.

I'm a good listener. I think sometimes I get taken advantage of in that department. I find that I am always dropping everything for the people in my life yet when I need someone to drop things for me, they won't. I've told alot of friends good-bye because I was being taken advantage of and in the end found that they really didn't care much about me but were using me.
The first things people usually notice about me
Hmmm... never even thought to ask people... :) Probably that I'm addicted to Hockey... not because I'm a freak or anything... but like my brother told me the other day "you always have something dealing with Hockey on your body at all times...." and to be honest, I didn't even realize I did.

I'm usually shy when I first meet people.... but only for a short while. I'm pretty outgoing once you get to know me. I enjoy life most of the time... I have a few issues to work out there, but who doesn't?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books... I'm a big book freak... I will admit it. I love all kinds of books... if they aren't as interesting as I thought they were going to be... I will put it down, wonder why the heck I just bought the book, then pick it back up and read it... usually to find that it was a decent book. I will read pretty much anything. Movies... um, I'm a chick flick girl... I like Hockey movies- my favorite is Youngblood... or Miracle... yes, I know it's a Disney movie... but I like it... Music, I listen to anything but heavy metal stuff... I like country, rock, Christian rock, oldies, etc... no rap either btw.
Six things I could never do without
1- God- I am slowly finding my way back to Him. It's been quite a long struggle, but I am finally doing it.
2- Family/Friends- My family mostly. I know it's what most everyone says... but it's the honest truth... without my family I wouldn't have been able to do alot of stuff I've done in my life. They taught me how to appreciate things in life... and they took us traveling alot so I've seen quite a bit of stuff and I've learned to not be afraid to do alot of stuff... And it's because of them.
3- Hockey- It's my passion... it's hard to explain and not many understand, and that's fine. It's something I enjoy watching and I prefer it to alot of stuff. If I had the choice to drink or watch Hockey, my answer would be to watch Hockey. Since I'm single it made me able to attend alot of Muskie games in Sioux City, and it was the best year of my life I would have to say. If I could find someone who liked Hockey to go with me would be super, but it's not a requirement. I'm used to going by myself and it's not a big deal anymore.
4- Xerxes and Xandra my dogs- my world. It's almost like having a kid but at the same time totally different. If they could talk that would be awesome... but that's not going to happen. And no, I am nothing like Paris Hilton when it comes to my dog.
5- Cell phone/internet/ways of communicating with people.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Hockey... lol... No, I think alot about different stuff... mostly lately it's just been worrying about how I'm going to pay all my bills since I bought a house... and worrying if things are going to pull together and get easier anytime soon... 'cause a small financial break would be nice right about now...

I think alot about where I want to be in 3 years and what I want my future to hold and how I can change things in my life. I am not a big fan of major change so it's takes me awhile.

I like things planned and mapped out... and I like to know things in advance and make plans. There are times where I will be spontaneous with certain things... but for the most part, I like things planned...
On a typical Friday night I am
Either working or maybe hanging out with some friends... either that or I'm at home watching a movie or cleaning.

During Hockey season, and if there is a home game, you will find me at the game cheering for the Home Team :)
The two of us