38Clayton, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hi! I'm young at heart, generally laid-back, and (mostly) keep my priorities in order. I enjoy friendly debates and banter about most anything, including current events and politics, sports or the latest episode of Futurama. My interests are a mix of mainstream and nerdy/geeky hobbies. Love exploring new restaurants, and am something of a foodie.

I'm looking for someone with the usual list of desired qualities (honest, funny, attractive, intelligent, etc...), with an emphasis on good and straightforward communication, giving and taking jokes gracefully, and not being a smoker. And have something you're passionate about. Though, I've found being a match on paper doesn't mean anything if you don't click in person.

For local entertainment, I enjoy going to see plays, comedy acts (like the Whose Line Is It Anyway? guys), visiting museums and catching some live music. Beaches and water parks are always fun. Clubs aren't my thing, but sports bars are alright sometimes. I hit the gym to play racquetball and lift weights, like what little I've played of tennis, and occasionally think about learning golf. When it comes to sports, UNC is my team, and I watch (college) basketball, football, MMA, and sometimes soccer and tennis.

I've been to several states within the country, but I have not done any international travelling yet. Italy, Scotland and Japan on my list right now. I was planning on another trip to Vegas this summer, but circumstances are putting any travelling on hold for a while. I'll make up for it in time, though.
What I’m doing with my life
Working at a non-profit in Raleigh as a software qa analyst, doing what home maintenance I can, learning Japanese, trying to get into better shape than I was in college (making good progress here)...
I’m really good at
Finding new places to eat, getting lost downtown (sometimes in the process of finding those places to eat), console fighters.
The first things people usually notice about me
Usually people think I appear younger than I actually am.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: The Malazan Book of the Fallen series is epic! Generally, I read mystery, fantasy, humor and biographies.

Food: I eat a random mix of healthy and not healthy, and especially like spicy foods. Favorite restaurants include Bali Hai, Bojangles, Flights, Dos Tacquitos, Mia Francesca and Mura. Also like trying random food trucks.

Movies: Aliens, Amistad, Back To The Future, The Dark Knight, Ernest Goes To Camp, Galaxy Quest, Millennium Actress, Pan's Labyrinth, Pirates of the Caribbean, Predator, Princess Mononoke, Psycho, The Return of the Living Dead, Star Trek II: Wrath of Khan, Star Wars (the original trilogy).

Music: Adele, Aimee Mann, Arai Akino, The Eagles, Florence and The Machine, Fuel, Goldfrapp, Goo Goo Dolls, Kimbra, Maaya Sakamoto, Nightwish, Sara K, The Bad Plus, Tom Waits.

Shows: Game of Thrones, Aqua Teen Hunger Force, The Big Bang Theory, The Colbert Report, Futurama.
Six things I could never do without
- Exercise
- The internet
- Music
- Family
- Friends
- Nature
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What-if scenarios (of all types), what I'm in the mood to eat next, whatever project or interest I'm working on at the time, politics and current events, frame data.
On a typical Friday night I am
Either hitting the gym and relaxing afterwards, or hanging out with a few friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I may or may not get a little misty-eyed at certain bittersweet book/movie endings.

Also, it would be nice to see more people admit at least a little something here.
You should message me if
- You have a nerdy/geeky side, or at least don't mind a guy with such a side.
- You like doing things together, but are capable of entertaining yourself.
- You're a foodie.
- You are not strongly conservative (politically).
The two of us