Darquon
34 Sterling, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Darquon
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Need to add more to this but for now:

I am a fan of board games. My favorite typically fall into 2 categories: Group Fun and Strategy.
Group Fun games are good for 2+ players, are usually shortish (10-60 minutes) and generally evoke massive bouts of laughter from true mirth. Examples include Liars Dice, Telestrations and Cards Against Humanity.
Strategy games tend to usually last longer (1-20 hours) and usually include short breaks in the action as one player or another has to stop to seriously consider their next move. Examples include Carcassone, and Risk.

I have also developed an interest in painting thanks to PaintNite. I have done this now a few times and am pleased with the results.
What I’m doing with my life
Working to earn enough money to enjoy life. My job does not define me, it only provides me the monies to see new places and enjoy nice things. Recently got to go to the UK and Ireland with my family. Looking forward to more of the same.
I’m really good at
Reaching high objects (I am over 6' tall) and providing heat (or so I have been told).
The first things people usually notice about me
Tall red head. I am either deep in thought working on some project or focused on a strategy, or laughing it up with friends.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Music:
I prefer older rock and roll, (Queen, Billy Joel, Journey), although I have started enjoying some new alternative music (Daft Punk, Deadmou5). Basically I don't care for most Rap or Country, and will occasionally listen to Classical.
Movies:
Action, Sci-Fi, Comedy, even a few chick-flicks.
Books:
Terry Goodkind's Sword of Truth series, Robert Jordan's Wheel of Time series, Robert A. Heinlein (All), Dune...
Let's say Sci-Fi, Fantasy.
Food:
Fairly open, will generally try something at least once, and have found a few foods that surprised me (both good and bad).
The six things I could never do without
Family
Friends
My passport (global ID is awesome)
The internet
... Will work on the other two.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I have some ideas for this, but don't want to share them here. Ask if you want to know more.
On a typical Friday night I am
Either staying at home watching a fun movie, or occasionally being challenged to game by a friend.
You should message me if
I intrigued you, or you want to know more.
More