DarthGarth
32 South Burlington, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
DarthGarth
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a native born Vermonter, but not to Burlington. I moved here to go to UVM and never left. I admit, I'm a big sci fi geek (Star Wars is my favorite).
What I’m doing with my life
I tend to try & follow the "work to live, don't live to work" philosophy. When I'm not working I'm hanging out with friends, going to watch some live music, spending time outdoors, or watching a good movie/tv show.
I’m really good at
Instead I'm going to write about what I'm NOT good at: filling out questionnaires & profile questions like these. I do apologize for the lack of info on here & if you have any questions feel free to ask!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: The Stand has been my favorite book for years, i've read it at least 7 times. I'm also a fan of sci-fi (Asimov is awesome), and books about history are also cool

Movies: Star Wars is my favorite sci-fi
Seven is my favorite horror movie; it was also the first R movie I saw in a theater (for my friend's 13th bday). I don't go to the movies very often, since everything being made nowadays seems to be a remake/reboot of a movie I like.

Shows: Daily Show, Colbert Report, Game of Thrones, Arrested Development, Breaking Bad, House of Cards & The Killing

Music: If it isn't country I like it. And if it's live I'll listen to anything :)
The six things I could never do without
Friends
Family
Good food
Good beer
Good music
Oxygen
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
A couple of friends and I may have gone to a Star Wars convention last year. And we may have also made a video of our journey, which is now on YouTube
More