NewcastlerGuy
30 Bellevue, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
NewcastlerGuy
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Idaho born and raised, then moved to the city for a job when I turned 20. I've got to admit I miss the farm life at times, but I'm getting pretty well adjusted to this new scenery, as I should after ten years.

I'm quite career driven and perhaps too much so at times, but hard work pays off and I'd rather work hard now to build my... empire. Or eventually that's the plan.
What I’m doing with my life
Trying to remove a lot of the planning. In the past I got stuck in the plan to get an awesome career and keep moving up. It gave me focal vision, which led to less time for doing man stuff... like wrestling bears and catching fish in mountain streams with my bear hands. Get it. Bear hands!!! haha. It's ok, I don't either.

I recently bought a house in Newcastle. I'm starting to feel a bit more domesticated.
I’m really good at
Writing software. It's glorious work and they make so many movies about us. I'm tired of the red carpet rolling out and the crowds going wild whenever they here a programmer is coming to town. Except that... Never happens. If you have a red carpet to roll out, then you... me... now.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm generally pretty quiet at first. In fact very quiet. This is because I am taking in all the senses, and figuring out where people are coming from and whether I need to plan an exit strategy to avoid douchers and people completely full of themselves with no respect for others.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I don't read books as much as I used to. But when I did read it was mostly Mysteries, Humor, and Science Fiction.

I'll watch pretty much anything, but generally avoid chick flicks unless a girl is present.
The six things I could never do without
Oxygen,
Water,
Nutrients,
A vision,
Unicycle.

I made the last one up. Unicycles are ridiculous. On a more serious note these will do just fine:

1. Family and Friends
2. A Purpose
3. Coffee
4. My Bike
5. Spare time for Hiking :)
6. Bonfires
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Life in general and how we are here for such a small part of time, and how in 100 years people will barely know our names, but results from out actions may still have a prominent effect on the lives of others living generations from now... Perhaps the bug I don't step one will one day evolve into a race that saves the human race. But probably only to destroy them later... Damn bugs.
On a typical Friday night I am
Out biking. During the work week I often work long hours and consequently don't have much chance for biking. On Friday nights I often take advantage of the lack of upcoming work day and go for long bike rides around the north part of Lake Washington (~30 miles) or Lake Sammamish (~15 miles).

If I'm working remotely from Idaho I often spend Friday's gathered around bonfires (in the fall/winter) or video games (dry summer months) with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
If I admit it then it won't be private, and I'd have to answer it again. Don't you see what kind of cycle this would cause?
You should message me if
I don't need to tell you... If you think you want to message me. Just do it. I won't judge you. At least not too hard =)
More