DaveSkiUT
52 Salt Lake City, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
DaveSkiUT
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I've got a great life. I'm active and adventurous. I've visited some of he most remote corners of the world including Africa, Indonesia and Central America, and I'd love to see more. I also enjoy the not so remote places like the great cities of Europe and America. I enjoy living in Utah. Back country skiing and cycling are two of my greatest passions. I know of some amazing hikes and lots of spectacular destinations. And I'm also content at home, cuddled in front of a fire, playing a board game, watching a great movie or eating a nice meal. Recently a book I wrote has been purchased for a major motion picture. We'll be filming next year in Utah and France. What an experience it's going to be. If only I could find the right woman to share it all with.
What I’m doing with my life
Pursuing my dreams, and wondering why my hair is going gray in the process. I dyed it for a while. Maybe I should do that again.
I’m really good at
Twisting sticky lids off of jam jars, helping with algebra homework, and making Mickey Mouse shaped pancakes. I also love writing, skiing, cycling, travel, the outdoors and playing nearly any sport. I can juggle pretty good, too.
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love well told stories. I could throw a wide range of books and movies in that category from The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo to The Princess Bride, The Old Man and the Sea, The Poisonwood Bible, Memoirs of a Geisha and much more. The best show I ever saw was Les Misérables performed in a London theater. As far as music, there's something about Dido that really resonates with me lately, but there are lots of artists I love. For food I'm going to have to go with a little Italian restaurant I once ate at in New York. I wonder if it still exists and if I could find it again. I'd sure like to try.
The six things I could never do without
My daughters
My friends
My career
The mountains
My passport
My dreams
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Designing the best future I possibly can.
On a typical Friday night I am
Partying like a rock star! (jk) I'm far more likely to be shuttling my daughters between lessons, slumber parties and friends houses.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Wouldn't be private any more if I typed it into this box.
You should message me if
You are looking for an active, athletic, positive and fun relationship, and you don't mind laughing every once in a while.
More