64 Ipswich, United Kingdom
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a young 60 but, I know, you're thinking they all say that:), run to keep fit, look after my health. I have a slim build, fair hair [greying at the edges], blue eyes. I enjoy sailing, walking, swimming and have been known to play tennis and badminton. I occasionally work out in the gym. I like dancing and would like to learn to do it properly. I'll try anything once - except bungee jumping! I would consider myself to be kind and loving [references supplied on request :)] and I enjoy all the usual socialising activities. I am a giving person and enjoy making the partner I am with happy. I value my independence and respect other people's. I have varied tastes in music; from classical to country via rock and pop; but am not very knowledgeable. I just know what I like when I hear it. I have a gsoh and like to find the humorous side to everyday situations. I suppose you could say that I am a little mischievous. If anything in the above touches a chord than I would love to hear from you.

I am friendly, easy-going, and fit
What I’m doing with my life
I have 3 grown up children for whom I try to be a dad at a distance and I work as a university lecturer in the south midlands, UK. Own a 43' yacht and did my first triathlon this year.
I’m really good at
Listening, seeing the humour in every day situations, being flexible and making the best of things.
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile :)
The six things I could never do without
Love of my family, running shoes, Radio 4, sunshine, tea [all sorts!] spending time by the sea.
On a typical Friday night I am
There isn't a typical Friday night!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am concerned about being old.
You should message me if
You are a half full person!