38 Budd Lake, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Where do I begin? Obviously, I prefer you get to know who I am and the things I care about by spending time with me, but I guess we have to start somewhere so here is a down and dirty version...

I'm friendly and outgoing, I like to make people around me feel comfortable and welcome, and surround myself with people who do the same. I think family is important and I am very close with mine. I'm serious when I need to be and a goofball when I don't. Witty banter and sarcasm are welcome, just make sure you can keep up - I like a good sense of humor.

I have a strong work ethic - I am passionate about my career and take pride in the things I do, whether work-related or in my personal life. I believe communication is key to any relationship - personal and professional. I'm absolutely a no-drama kind of person - when unfavorable things happen I don't fret about it, I deal with it.

I enjoy spending time outdoors, especially near the shore - the sound of the ocean helps me relax. I have a desire to travel more, but I have an even greater desire to travel with someone I enjoy spending time with.

I was born and raised in New Jersey. After finishing my undergrad in engineering, I moved to and attended law school in Manhattan. I lived there for a few years before I moved back to Jersey and purchased my first home.

How's that for a "self-summary"? ;-)
What I’m doing with my life
Working hard, settling into my new home and always on the lookout for that special someone along the way.
I’m really good at
Planning (I'm very detail-oriented), making others laugh (usually at my own expense), being mr. handy, and cooking a mean omelet!
The first things people usually notice about me
Not sure... possibly my smile and sense of humor. You can let me know if we get the chance to meet.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books - Considering my job requires me to do quite a bit of reading and writing, I don't usually do more of the same when I get home. Although, I do wish I had more time to pick up a book for personal pleasure. For now, I'm content with reading articles on current events (I can usually get through one of those before passing out).

Music & Movies - I'm all over the place, really depends on my mood.

Food - steak, seafood, sushi... this list can get long. I have a little fat kid inside of me and he loves to eat. Luckily, I also have a furnace for a metabolism so it doesn't show.
The six things I could never do without
Family, genuine friends, organization, independence, a comfortable pair of jeans and driving my car (it's my stress reliever).
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What's on my never-ending to-do list... unfortunately, every time I cross one thing off another two things get added on.
On a typical Friday night I am
I don't think I can claim to have a "typical Friday night" anymore. The only thing I can say with certainty about Friday nights is that it usually involves me trying to recuperate from a long work week. I tend to keep Friday nights low key and occasionally let loose the crazy on Saturday.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Sometimes I talk to myself... it helps to think out loud (just preferably when nobody's watching otherwise I look like a crazy person).
You should message me if
If you read this far and want to know more about me. Don't worry, I don't bite... at least not on a first date (relax, I'm kidding).