50 Portsmouth, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hi... I am a single, fun and outgoing guy. Looking to meet an independent, self-sufficient and playful female for fun times and a possible relationship. I am athletic, in great health, and love to be active. My interests are many and quite varied (I guess this is where I list them). I love sports...both watching and participating --running, biking, skiing, hiking, basketball and golf are my more frequent choices. I am a huge fan of films with many favorites. I am an actor so films and theatre are very much a part of my being. Music, art and reading also rate high on my scale. The most important things in my life are my family and my friends...I am blessed to have a wonderful assortment of both. **** Username was created when I lived in NYC...I am on the seacoast in NH now though ****
What I’m doing with my life
I am living my life with a truly optimistic and spirited sense of adventure. Doing what I love and loving what I do. It comes with its ups and downs but would have it no other way. I am not going to rattle off my professional resume here as a life cannot be defined merely by the work that we do. I get up each day with a determination to make the best of it and on most nights fall asleep with no regrets.
I’m really good at
Many things. Somewhat of a renaissance man. So...basically I tackle anything. A jack of all trades so I can fix just about anything or at least give it a good try. I am good at being on time...and delivering what I promise. Am really good at being a friend...a good listener. And good at telling stories.
The first things people usually notice about me
These days it is the distinguished salt & pepper hair (leaning toward grey) and the twinkle in my eye...not to be outdone by the smile on my face. After that it is usually my often very casual attire (but I do clean up well I am told).
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Well...books...hmm. I do read a lot...but usually not in the area of novels and such. Mostly non-fiction. Movies on the other hand...Rocky, When Harry Met Sally, The Hustler, The Hunt for Red October, It's a Wonderful Life, Jaws, The Bourne Trilogy, Star Trek...and on and on. Music...Springsteen...and then all else...ranges from Mozart to Led Zeppelin - Yanni to Lady Gaga - Pat Metheny to The Grateful Dead. Oh...did I mention Springsteen? Food... Pizza ....and then all else. Actually...usually when asked what I like to eat...my go to answer is...food. Not much I do not like...(shellfish, coffee, sushi and most anything that has been pickled). And I love chocolate.
The six things I could never do without
I could not do without close family and friends. After that there are not really four things that I feel I could never do without. My health I guess...so I make that a priority.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I think about history a lot. I am amazed at what and who came before me (us). And on the flipside I also think about what could be...the wonderful possibilities of the human spirit.
On a typical Friday night I am
These days as I am in a freelance mode Friday does not arrive with as much fanfare as for those with a M-F schedule. But to answer the question at hand...it would usually be spent with good friends enjoying a night out or relaxing at home with my music and some solitude. I guess it all depends on what Thursday dealt me : )
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I would prefer to admit private things...er...privately. But a teaser would be...I sometimes get misty eyed during the viewing of a feel good family dramedy. What can I say...I have a sensitive side.
You should message me if
...any or all of the above put a smile on your face...and if you meet most of the aforementioned criteria and share some of the same interests and outlook on life.