24Richmond, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary

My name is David and I am a 20-year-old that attends VCU. As of late, my interests include playing quidditch as a beater, hanging out and being goofy, and studying. I spend a lot of time by myself when I am not at school. I am a social butterfly, but I can appreciate some silent me time.
What I’m doing with my life
I am a current Spanish major at VCU with a minor in German. I hold a certificate in American Sign Language (ASL) and I am planning on entering the interpretation/translation program next year to get my certificate for that as well. Along with those languages, I spend a lot of time studying Japanese and Swedish. This year I plan on adding Modern Greek and/or Mandarin Chinese to the line-up! Within the next five years I see myself as a conference interpreter in New York for the UN or Brussels for the EU.
I’m really good at
*having conversations
*making people feel comfortable
*cuddling and falling asleep on you while watching movies
*staying up until 6am and then complaining about it the next day
The first things people usually notice about me
my glasses and my outgoing personality
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
It's hard to choose because the Harry Potter series is very near and dear to my heart. This series is something that I can (and already have) read/watch multiple times and never get tired of it.

As for music, I am starting to branch out, but the majority of my stuff is sung in a different language, even if it is not something that I study. Genres that I jam to often include, but are in no way limited to alternative, pop, dubstep, soft rock, R&B, instrumental, and a little bit of rap. My favorite bands and artists right now are Chvrches, Ansiktet, Namie Amuro, Ólafur Arnalds, Ariana Grande, and Bastille.

FOOD! Let's talk about the things that I don't like instead of the things that I do like because that list will be way shorter. I have Celiac´s disease and various food allergies so I stay away from wheat, rye, barley, oats, malt, seafood, and shellfish. Almost anything else is game! I am not a fan of most condiments. I'm pretty open-minded as far as food goes, but you will never see me eating any creepy crawly critter.
Six things I could never do without
*The internet
*Interpersonal communication in various languages
*My family's support
I spend a lot of time thinking about
foreign cultures and men
On a typical Friday night I am
studying, trying to find a friend's place to go to, or stuck on Tumblr for hours on end
You should message me if
you need a study partner or somebody that likes a night in.
The two of us