Davu1
40London, United Kingdom
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Davu1
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a nomad, who, through a curious turn of events, is now privileged to call London home. I'm an American. I've moved here from Philadelphia. I was living in San Francisco, Brazil, and South Africa before that...I'm in London getting my MA and PhD in ethnomusicology..as well as deejaying and doing film work and graphic design for a nightclub in Clapham. Looking for someone to share my life with...
What I’m doing with my life
Making music, trying to enjoy my life, traveling.
I’m really good at
Making omelets.
The first things people usually notice about me
Don't know... I never asked anyone that before...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Duke Ellington, Miles Davis, Nina Simone, The Beatles, J-Dilla, Lauryn Hill, The Roots, Anderson Paak, 4Hero, Madlib, MF DOOM, Sa-Ra, Aretha Franklin, Kaytranada.
Six things I could never do without
My passport
Music
My Fender Rhodes electric piano
My glasses
My Macbook
Dancing
I spend a lot of time thinking about
About leaving the country (France, maybe Barcelona!)
Making music
Literature and art and film and music and how they all connect...
Cold rocking mics. It's what I do best.
On a typical Friday night I am
Listening to live music, at a restaurant eating dinner, at a play, a dive bar, playing a show with my band, a gallery opening, a boxing match, a book reading, at a club dancing and listening to a dj, sitting outside at a cafe drinking wine and watching people,or in the crib chilling watching old movies on Netflix or writing a song or rehearsing.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
if I admit it it would no longer be private, thereby defeating the whole purpose. plus, a little mystery goes a long way.
You should message me if
You like me, and you're interested in a relationship. I'd like to find someone to settle down with.
More
The two of us
--
Lifestyle
--
Dating
--
Other
--
Ethics
--
Sex
--
Religion