34Dallas, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Looking to meet new people and see where it goes: whether it be for friendships or relationships. I have a Bachelors Degree from CU Boulder and will be going back to school in 2016 to pursue my Master's Degree in Information Technology and Management. Looking forward to what the future will bring! =)
What I’m doing with my life
Furthering my education and will be going back to school for IT. After a long run (8 years) in the entertainment business I realized that it wasn't for me and that my heart was not where it should be. Although, I still have a passion for the Film/TV industry, I no longer wanted to make it a career. It's amazing how things happen for a reason. After living in Los Angeles, I saw the industry for what it was and realized that it was too competitive and cut throat for me and too much of a "dog-eat-dog" world business. So after contemplating long and hard of what I wanted to do with my life, I realized that I wanted to pursue my second passion which is Information Technology. Word of advice my fellow OKcupiders, always have a fallback plan! Because you never know if plan A will work out or was meant to be.
I’m really good at
I would say that I am really good at reading people. I have a very good intuition about folks and know what to look out for. I'd also like to meet guys who are genuine and honest. I prefer the laid back chill kinda guy. Is that so much to ask in Dallas?! Ive encountered alot of fake superficial guys and it gets old. Been rather difficult making friendships that last other than "acquaintances" you go out with to bars. All I ask is that you please be real/genuine and not fake with me. One of my biggest pet peeves.

After living in LA, I've seen almost everything. I hate the fact that Dallas guys act so pretentious and egostical when in fact they are not. Come on boys we live in Texas. We should show our friendly pride and not try to mimick other cliche types that exist in WeHo and/or Boyztown.

And as far as my "type" of guy. I have no set "type" but I do know what I like physically. First and foremost: prefer guys my age or a little bit older (30-40) who are masculine and confident if it gets serious. A guy who can make me laugh and is an excellent communicator. A HUGE turn on for me is a guy that can hold a decent conversation and talk about his goals and ambitions in life; past experiences, relationships, etc. One thing that I see lacking in today's "gay" culture is guys that lack communication. You can be the most beautiful guy on earth but if you can't communicate then it goes to show that you are only concerned with what's on the outside and appearances. I am looking for guys with substance. With that said, when it comes to LTR or Dating, I'm only attracted to white guys but open to any race for friendships. Sorry but it's a preference and what I like. Please do not judge me or call me a racist. We can not help who we are attracted to.

So if you find anything that I have written remotely interesting please feel free to contact me. I do not bite. I'm probably one of the most nicest guys you'll ever meet. =)
The first things people usually notice about me
Is my smile and eyes. People have told me that I light up the room with my smile and that I have a certain glow (aura) about me. Also, guys have complimented me on my dark brown eyes and usually say that they are mysterious and deep.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
My love for music extends beyond any boundaries of just one genre. I grew up on music and it's an interest I'm deeply passionate about. I have an eclectic taste when it comes to music. Although I'm infatuated with the 80s, I pretty much enjoy listening to all types from different eras including 60s, 70s, pop, rock, alternative, country, classical, jazz, hip hop, R&B, rap, the list goes on.

In addition to my love of music I also enjoy watching various kinds of films such as Drama, Action, Suspense, Comedy but I absolutely love Sci-Fi and Horror films: my 2 favorite genres! If you aren't interested in the latter that is perfect fine by me. =)

As far as TV shows I like: Family Guy, Glee, Scandal, Shameless, Strangers with Candy, Selling NYC, Selling LA, Sex and the City, I Love Lucy, 80s and 90s sitcoms (Rosanne, Golden Girls, Home Improvement, Saved By The Bell): list goes on and on.....

Reading: The Perks of being a Wallflower and anything by Bret Easton Ellis.

This may be a given but my favorite type of food would be MEXICAN! LOL. What can I say I am Spanish and Mexican so don't hate haha. But I do also love other types of food such as Italian, Seafood, American and Chinese. And even though, I have not listed any other types doesn't mean I exclude them. I am always up for trying out new and exciting foods! =)
Six things I could never do without
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Where I will be in the next 5-10 years. My heart is settling on moving to NYC some day but until then I will remain in Texas to further my career and education. I am working on personal growth and development within myself. 2013 has been quite a year for me. Most importantly I am working on my short and long term goals for my future. I have lost 15lbs so far in the past 3 months and now currently weigh 165 which I was at 180 over the summer. Aiming to lose another 15 to hit my goal weight of 150! I know beauty is only skin deep but once I am happy with myself and realize that I am definitely a catch for a guy than that is where the beauty lies. In order for me to give myself to someone I have to first be comfortable with myself and my body. I hope this isn't too deep but hey it's a dating app so I can write anything I want to right?! =)

Lastly, I am hoping to meet that special guy or the man of my dreams. Someone who I can't take my eyes off of and just head over heels about. A guy that tells me he loves me and no one else and tells me that I belong to him and is his other half. I would love to get married one day and have a son with my husband and live in a house with a white picket fence. I know, I'm a helpless romantic at times but what can I say, I'm just being honest!
On a typical Friday night I am
On a typical Friday night I would love to be wrapped in my guys arm while we are watching various sitcoms and laughing hysterically or watching intensely at a suspenseful movie. Or out and about at a nice restaurant and doing various activities on the weekend. Playing video games occasionally.

Also, I'm a social drinker and would love to meet a guy that likes to drink but not to the extreme. Just likes to have fun and enjoy being in the company of others.

In addition, I LOVE playing pool and going to concerts. I won't say I am an avid pool shark but I have my moments! I will say bowling is another one of my hobbies. Lastly, I also enjoy theatre productions as well as musicals. I went to a "Fame" high school so my background is in the Arts. =)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I wear my heart on my sleeve at times.....I'm definitely a nurturer.
You should message me if
You would like something serious and are tired of these random hookups and meeting duds online that say they want one thing but end up wanting something totally different. Guys, almost NONE of us know what we truly want and thats the beauty of it all. We say we want one thing but can totally fall in love with the most unexpected.
The two of us