Daytona_Bob
69 San Jose, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Daytona_Bob
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm retired, was widowed, was blind, raised my family, was a motorcycle mechanic , machinist from electronics and medical to space vehicles. I enjoyed a 35 year marriage to a beautiful lady who gave me two sons, two daughters in law and one grandson with one puppy named buddy, at this point . I've led a blessed life filled with love, great caring friends and successes I would have never thought possible for a little guy from a little farm in North Dakota.
Have you noticed yet how quickly time goes by? Just a few months ago I was entering high school and wondered how I would ever get thru those 4 years. After the usual heartbreaks I met the girl of my dreams, or she found me. I blinked and 35 years went by. Many adventures in living, lessons learned and relearned.
Now I'm once again searching for my happiness. Looking for someone to share the next part of my life, as long or short as it may be. Life isn't lived as a quantative state. It is lived and measured by its quality. I've learned that it is driven by and sustained by Love, then it flows. Have you ever tried it in fear or hate? Love never fails.

What I’m doing with my life
I've been helping a wonderful friend for a while and have a bunch of motorcycles that need to be restored. I've become a bionic man last year just before my birthday and hopefully my heart will keep running for quite a while longer. I've had cateract surgery on both of my eyes so now I can see better than when I was a kid. The sadness of losing my wife is diminishing but I still miss her sweet caress. I know I'll meet up with her again someday down the road.

I'm trying to enjoy the days of my life , now in the restart mode. I like to see who gets in touch with me and so far I've only run into one person who was too crazy for me. I had to stop communicating with her, but on the other side of the coin, I've met and gotten to know many fine, beautiful, desireable, LADIES.
I’m really good at
Mechanical things. Writing, music or words. Learning new things by reading and studying. Playing keyboards, piano, organ. Burning things on a stove or barbeque. Almost getting it home on a blown motor.
The first things people usually notice about me
My easy going nature. My white beard and my black cap. I try and treat people the way I would like to be treated.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
The Bible, service manuals, music books, photo books.

I like to watch " Interesting to me movies " , science fiction, foreign, thought provoking, heroic, comedic and a good horror movie never hurts.

Jazz, Rock, R&B, classical, Blues. All music has merit, it's a universal language.

Carnivour, seafood, a good hamburger, chinese, mexican and now that I think of it, it's all good.
The six things I could never do without
God
Family
Friends
Food
Water
Air
I spend a lot of time thinking about
God
problem solving
making the most of my time
not making the same mistakes
Love
How not to hurt others
What do I do next
On a typical Friday night I am
doing whatever happens
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm not perfect, but if you want to find out why you'll have to do your own investigation.
You should message me if
You would like to get to know me. I promise not to bite, unless you ask me to.
More