61Alpharetta, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Yes, I am single. Yes, I'm looking. Yes, I am happy.

I split my time between Milton and west GA.

I have lived my life from my belief that you get out of something, what you invest in it.
Happiness is a direct result of how much effort you put into it, it is a decision.
I am an independent, spontaneous, enthusiastic, upbeat, creative, determined individual - I still believe the world is full of wonder.
Maybe most importantly, drama free.

Having lived in Georgia, South Carolina, Alabama, and Tennessee, I guess, makes me a genuine Southern belle, which means to me; someone is who poised and polite, and who expects to be treated like a lady. Somewhat old-fashioned when it comes to dating - I truly appreciate it when a guy opens doors for me, is the first to call, and initiates advancing the relationship.

... love hanging out with my friends and value my family very much, down to earth, level headed with a little bit of a wild side.
I surround myself with positive, good people. I have only a couple of individuals that I consider 'real friends'.

Very healthy in mind and body. I teach strong family values; keep my feet planted in them, and I don't overlook a bad situation when it does happen.
I am a Christian. My faith is important to me, but, I respect a person's right to believe what they believe.

I am a silversmith and I make custom jewelry.
Dream about a storefront/studio one day.

Love the outdoors in nice weather - (I've even been known to fish a bit) don't care if I catch anything - just like being on the water.
Nothing better than a long bike ride early morning. Road trips? - I live on go. Fires, honeysuckle in the air in summer, whip poor wills at dusk, good coffee in the morning - Sunday nap with the game on, thunderstorms. Long walks, camping/glamping, scuba (need to get my certification) snorkeling, kayak, fishing ,boating, anything on the water.

I would love to find someone who likes to travel and explore. Someone who knows what he wants, is comfortable in his world and confident.
What I’m doing with my life
I am semi retired with a lucrative hobby I take seriously - I am a silversmith and I make jewelry
I’m really good at
Listening, being a friend
I am usually good at anything I want to do
The first things people usually notice about me
My eyes
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books - fiction: Mysteries, psychological thrillers, fantasy
Music - Jazzy blues, bluesy jazz
Food - Seafood, Italian
Movies - action/adventure, comedy (no obvious, juvenile humor)
Six things I could never do without
Changing seasons
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I find myself in an unexpected life situation, having been widowed now several yrs. I am excited about the future and what it may bring.
On a typical Friday night I am
out to eat with friends or family
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I will admit anything in private - if you are brave enough to ask, I am brave enough to answer
You should message me if
you are serious in finding someone special for the long term.
The two of us