44Jacksonville, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am 38, divorced, 2 precious children that live with their mom. I am about 6ft, 245lbs...big butt for a white guy...lol. I work...alot, and really dont use my time off to go pursue relationships...so here I am.

I am totally male in many ways...I truly love sports..Dallas Cowboys,Dallas Mavericks,Lakers,Texas Rangers, LA Dodgers, Texas Longhorns.....yes...from Texas..lol

I like to read. I keep a book with me at most times. I like books that teach, and those that just entertain for a couple hundred pages.

I think once a woman's heart has been won, the rest of life should be spent treasuring it. I like romance, i like to pursue. Hugs, kisses, holding hands, cuddling...all important in the keeping the romance alive.

I am not looking to keep or be kept, not looking to save or be saved, not looking to be needed, but wanted. Not looking to complete or be completed, but complimented. Looking for someone to share lifes joys and sorrows, not be my life.

I belive in holding the door, getting the door to the car, lifting the seat and putting it back down. I am a genuinly decent fellow, good sense of humor, not prone to emotional swings and bit naughty if honesty is being held to.

I love Jesus, I believe he is the only way to heaven, but that choice is between a person and God, and not for me to judge. But if you ask, i will share what i bieve
What I’m doing with my life
Surviving day by day... Trying to live happy without interfering in others right to do the same.
I’m really good at
Laughing, listening, kissing, finding the positive in a bad situation.
The first things people usually notice about me
I am calm and laugh with energy
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books...tons...sci fi/fantasy..political/law thrillers, biographies, self help, business, even suffered thru a romance novel or two.

Many..many..shows and movies...i go to the theater and see most everything that comes out.

Music..in my life i have run the gammit, not much i have not enjoyed over time, but I have settled on the fact that though every genre has a catchy song now and then, I prefer Country, and if pressed for specifics..country from 60's-90's....my radio has 3 country, 1 classic rock, and a couple sports radio stations programmed.

Food is where i loose folks. I am very picky. My palate is not broad and varied. A burger, a steak, some chicken and some mexican...if you love to cook...i promise to try anything YOU cook once...I dont lie about it, if I like it, i will say so, if I dont, i will also say so. I do love most things chocolate. Chocolate covered chocolate with a side of dark chocolate is lovely...
Six things I could never do without
My God, my children, my sense of humor, a country station, a sports radio station, a book
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Everything... My mind never stops
On a typical Friday night I am
Unfortunately, working
You should message me if
Firstly, if you are within the stated age bracket. 21-40. Great people of all ages exist, but that is my preference.
Secondly, if you have read all.. Including the questions
Thirdly, if you are as trusting as me... That there is so much more to it than a % match to a few yes/no and multiple choice questions.... Our first date will not come with a scan tron sheet.
Lastly.. Willing to take a chance.

I will answer all, even to say not interested...
The two of us