38 Washington, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a laid back guy from the Midwest (depending on your definition of the midwest) who loves living in DC. Living a life that doesn't require me to drive a car on a daily basis makes me very happy.

I think my interests are pretty common for DC as I love dining out, travel, learning about other cultures, and I have a strong interest in national and world affairs. I haven't traveled nearly as much as I'd like, but I have had some great experiences abroad. Going to language school was probably the best experience of my life.

Sports were a big part of my life growing up and I still stay active running and biking. My weekends are often spent biking on the Mt. Vernon and Crescent trails.

I love live music and theater and I try my best to take advantage of all the artistic opportunities DC has to offer. 9:30 Club, Wolftrap, and the Strathmore are my favorite venues.
I’m really good at
I'm getting pretty good at cooking and baking.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I'm not an avid reader of fiction. I read a lot of print and online news media.

Movies: Descendants, Whale Rider, June Bug, Step Brothers, The Man Who Shot Liberty Valence, Imitation Game

Shows: HBO (Game of Thrones, Boardwalk Empire, etc.), Homeland, Chopped, The Americans

Music: I love the Blues, Folk, Rock, Jazz, Alt Country and Classic Country. Dylan, Hank, Van, Cash, The Stones, The Kinks, Steve Earle, John Hurt, Gary Davis and the list goes on and on...

Food: Indian, Mediterranean, Middle Eastern, and NYC Pizza are my favorites.
The six things I could never do without
Family, Music, Concerts, Exercise, Travel, Desserts(sweet tooth, I admit it)