DeadIrishWritrs
30 Blacksburg, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
DeadIrishWritrs
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
**Living in Yorktown, Va for a bit while I finish my dissertation**

I'm a 29 year old geology graduate student. When I am not getting my nerd on i enjoy books, well written tv, cobblestone streets, good beer, not wearing shoes and sharing bottles of wine. I think that the cheeseburger is a high art form when made properly and I have not outgrown blanket forts. JMU alum.
What I’m doing with my life
Living in Blacksburg Va and working on my PhD.
I’m really good at
constructing ear tickling sentences.
The first things people usually notice about me
I have no idea. Um, that I'm a white guy?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Watership Down, lots of Science non-fiction. Network, Bull Durham, The Big Chill, That thing you do. The West Wing, Doctor Who, Parks and Recreation, Rick and Morty. The Mountain Goats, Band of Horses, Old Crow Medicine Show, Blitzen Trapper, the Steeldrivers, the New Pornographers, Voxtrot, the Format. Really good cheeseburgers, like from a good bar not fast food.
The six things I could never do without
Chocolate, my computer, my brain, my car, my memories and my family.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I just think too much in general.
On a typical Friday night I am
not gonna answer this cause I will sound lame.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
When I was in kindergarden I had unusually weak hands, so much so that I couldn't close a pair of scissors (no joke). By the time I was in first grade I was fine. Presumably I built up hand strength and dexterity constructing mud clumps to chuck at girls and pulling on their pig tails after sneaking up behind them. In addition to being a great hand exercise this also taught me stealth.
You should message me if
You want to.
More